AwardedAwarded 25 June 2026
ITT - Planned Preventative and Reactive Response Service (M&E, Public Health and Fabric) – Bessie Surtees House, Newcastle (UID 273M)
Historic England · Central government
In brief
Historic England awarded building maintenance work to Geoffrey Robinson Limited on 25 June 2026.
The notice gives a value of £165,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, starting 21 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
To provide planned preventative and reactive response service to the Newcastle office of Historic England based on the output specification provided in the separate documents:
Part 1 – HE Specification Newcastle
Part 2 – Maintenance task sheets
Part 3 – Newcastle ME&P asset information
Part 4 – Pricing Schedule Newcastle
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Geoffrey Robinson Limited 1 bid received | £177,093 | Awarded 25 June 2026 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2029 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 048281-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 051909-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 060501-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 066454-2026
Last time this was bought
- Awarded
- 1 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 1 August 2027
Matched on Historic England, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Historic EnglandLast 12 months
Procurements
107Awards
72Suppliers it has used most for building maintenance
- Geoffrey Robinson Limited3 contracts
- Eton Environmental Group Ltd1 contract
- Gratte Brothers Building Services Maintenance Ltd1 contract
- HFS Environmental Limited1 contract
- Icon Projects Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open building maintenance tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 048281-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 May 2026, last updated 14 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.