Upcoming
Lucas Place - Milton Keynes - Decarbonisation Project
Orbit Group Limited · Local authority
In brief
Orbit Group Limited has announced plans to buy construction work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 15 months, starting 1 January 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 7 bids per contract for construction contracts in this region (from 304 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Orbit Group are looking to appoint one contractor who will act as Retrofit Assessor, Retrofit Co-ordinator, Retrofit Designer, Principal Designer (CDM and Building Regs) and Principal Contractor to complete designs and works in line with PAS 2035.
Works are likely to include:
Flat roof replacements (including insulation)
Cavity Wall insulation
Replacement Doors and Windows
Isolated heating upgrades
Ventilation upgrades
Associated repairs
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 038435-2026
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 054046-2026
About the buyer
Orbit Group LimitedLast 12 months
Procurements
78Awards
51Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Logmoor Limited3 contracts
- Re-Gen (UK) Construction Limited2 contracts
- Appello Smart Living Solutions Limited1 contract
- Aspect Group Services Limited1 contract
- Burton Building Contracts UK Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 038435-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 28 April 2026, last updated 9 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.