Upcoming
Market Engagement Event: Supported Living Services at Masons Hill and Century Way, Bromley
London Borough of Bromley · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Bromley has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £9,600,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, up to 8 years with extensions, starting 26 January 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 15 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The Council invites organisations interested in providing the Service to a Market Engagement event on 7th July 2026 from 10.30am to 11.30am. The event will be held online via MS Teams. The aim of the Service is to provide care and support services to assist tenants who have a learning disability but may also have physical disabilities, autism, behaviours that challenge services and / or mental health needs, to live as independently as possible for as long as possible in the community. The model of care will include a combination of: • 1:1 / 2:1 (spot hours); • shared core hours (block hours); and • sleep in and / or waking night staff, where required. The Service to be provided must be…Read the full description
The Council invites organisations interested in providing the Service to a Market Engagement event on 7th July 2026 from 10.30am to 11.30am. The event will be held online via MS Teams.
The aim of the Service is to provide care and support services to assist tenants who have a learning disability but may also have physical disabilities, autism, behaviours that challenge services and / or mental health needs, to live as independently as possible for as long as possible in the community. The model of care will include a combination of:
• 1:1 / 2:1 (spot hours);
• shared core hours (block hours); and
• sleep in and / or waking night staff, where required.
The Service to be provided must be flexible and responsive to changes in the tenants' needs, ensuring that support remains person-centred and appropriate to their individual need. The successful service provider will be expected to demonstrate best practice and align delivery with current local and national policies and guidance for this Service.
All tenants will have their own tenancy agreement with Registered Social Landlords (RSLs).
The appointed service provider will be required to sign a Service Level Agreement with the RSLs.
The successful service provider will be expected to work collaboratively with the Council, the RSLs, as well as other stakeholders including families / carers and health partners to promote a holistic service to the tenants.
These services have been established for several years. The Council intends to award a single contract to one provider for the delivery of care and support across all the properties: interested providers will be required to submit a proposal covering all four of the properties - partial bids for individual sites will NOT be considered.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 056191-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of BromleyLast 12 months
Procurements
101Awards
56Suppliers it has used most for care
- Prostars Football Development Ltd3 contracts
- AJD Solutions1 contract
- BHR Pharmaceuticals Limited1 contract
- Barnardo's1 contract
- British Association for Early Childhood Education(The)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 056191-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.