AwardedAwarded 16 March 2026

Mechanical & Electrical Installations

Babergh District Council · Local authority

In brief

Babergh District Council awarded construction and electrical work to Sureserve Compliance North Limited and Dodd Group (Eastern) Limited on 16 March 2026.

The notice gives a value of £11,000,000 excluding VAT.

The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2026.

It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The Contract requires delivery of Mechanical & Electrical installations to domestic and light commercial properties, including but not restricted to: Re-wires Fuseboard upgrades Extract fan upgrades both kitchen and bathroom Loft lights and switch Spurs and isolators on kitchen appliances which will need to be engraved Distribution board and armoured cable rewire to outhouses Re-lamping to upgrade to the most energy efficient products Photovoltaic installations Energy efficient heating systems including air source heat pumps and consideration of ground source heat pumps Boiler replacements including radiator and pipework upgrades for Air Source Heat Pump in the future Radiator, pipework and valve upgrades to properties fuelled by commercial boilers Commercial lighting upgrades in communal areas including automatic presence detectors and LUX adjustment lighting Section boards and submain upgrades and check meters BMS upgrades to commercial plantrooms Outside lighting to Sheltered Housing Units (SHU’s) and General Needs blocks Asset tagging and registering of M&E equipment including the provision of schematic drawings of SHU’s

Lots

LotTradeValue
Babergh District Council
1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029
What this lot covers

Mechanical & Electrical Installations to domestic and light commercial properties - Babergh District Council

Construction, Electrical, Heating, plumbing and ventilation£5,500,000
Mid Suffolk District Council
1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029
What this lot covers

Mechanical & Electrical Installations to domestic and light commercial properties - Mid Suffolk District Council

Construction, Electrical, Heating, plumbing and ventilation£5,500,000

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Sureserve Compliance North Limited
4 bids received
Babergh District Council£6,600,000
Awarded 16 March 2026
Dodd Group (Eastern) Limited
4 bids received
Mid Suffolk District Council£6,600,000
Awarded 16 March 2026

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Tender notice · UK4, notice 064529-2025
  2. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 036494-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. Phase 1 Junior Play Area Equipment Installation - Hawley Green

    Blackwater and Hawley Town CouncilNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Closing soon3 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £75kestimated
  2. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon10 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon10 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon10 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Property & Building Services for the Bank of England's Debden Site

    Bank of EnglandEast of EnglandConstruction, Electrical

    Closing soon22 hours leftExpress interestSuitable for SMEs

    £20mestimated

From notice 064529-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 13 October 2025, last updated 22 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.