Closed
Merton Community Dementia services
London Borough of Merton · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Merton was looking for suppliers for care and healthcare work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £2,400,000 including VAT.
The contract runs for 7 years, starting 1 April 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The London Borough of Merton is seeking an experienced, knowledgeable and innovative Provider to deliver a 7-year Community Dementia Service contract. The service aims to enable residents living with dementia and their families/carers to be able to live as independently as possible, for as long as possible. It will be delivered through a ‘Hub and Spoke’ model from the Merton Memory Hub and at venues across the borough, which includes consideration of provision of home visits and support closer to home.
The service will provide timely information, advice, support and education to people with dementia and their carers, helping them navigate the pathways to support, through wellbeing assessment and casework.
Through the delivery of activities, peer support, volunteering and befriending services, the Provider will be a key partner for the Merton Dementia Action Alliance which is taking action to make Merton a Dementia Friendly Borough. Bidders should be aware this is not a personal care contract - there is no formal personal care element (the service is not residential care, domiciliary care, respite or a day centre service), however the service will support those at all stages of their dementia journey.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 069027-2025
About the buyer
London Borough of MertonLast 12 months
Procurements
32Awards
7Suppliers it has used most for care
- Alexandra Road Surgery1 contract
- Alzheimer's Society1 contract
- Central Medical Cenre1 contract
- Central Medical Centre1 contract
- Colliers Wood Surgery1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 069027-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 28 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.