AwardedAwarded 17 October 2025
Mini Athletics Track
Mid Suffolk District Council · Local authority
In brief
Mid Suffolk District Council awarded grounds maintenance and construction work to McArdle Sport-Tec Ltd on 17 October 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Mid Suffolk District Council Council are currently out to tender for the provision of a Mini Athletics Track. Construction of a new athletics track, long jump pit, connection path and associated fencing. External lighting to be installed and connected to the neighbouring leisure centre. This opportunity is available in the 'Current Tenders' area of the Suffolk Sourcing portal. Interested parties are invited to express their interest to gain full access to the tender documentation.
Clarification questions which must be generated via the correspondence option on the Suffolk Sourcing website.
Stowmarket Health Education and Leisure Facility (SHELF) is a programme founded on a unique set of circumstances and opportunities to create a ‘hub’ or ‘campus’ model for improving inclusive community sporting, social and healthy activity outcomes for people in Stowmarket and the surrounding area. The mini athletic track which is part of the SHELF programme is based on Stowmarket High School. The Council are working in partnership with the school for this school land community use facility.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| McArdle Sport-Tec Ltd (SME) 6 bids received | £694,364 | Awarded 17 October 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 066525-2025
About the buyer
Mid Suffolk District CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
15Awards
14Suppliers it has used most for grounds maintenance
- McArdle Sport-Tec Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open grounds maintenance tenders- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £149kestimated
From notice 066525-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 17 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.