National Audit of Care at the End of Life (NACEL)
Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership · Local or regional public body
In brief
Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership has announced plans to buy healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £1,302,548 including VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 October 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 1 bid per contract for this buyer (from 5 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
The National Audit of Care at the End of Life will be for NHS-funded care in England, Wales and Jersey (inclusion other devolved nations/Crown dependencies is yet to be determined and will be detailed within the tender documentation). The initial contract is anticipated to be for a period of 3 years, at a maximum total budget of up to £ 1,085,457.00 excluding VAT and £1,302,548.40 including VAT. Bids exceeding this limit will be rejected. Due to the unknowns in advance of holding the premarket engagement session, it is currently expected that the extension value will be a 2 year pro rata of the core 3 year funding, estimated at £723,638 excluding VAT. The values stated may be subject to…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 076777-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 077512-2026
Last time this was bought
National Paediatric Critical Care Audit
- Won by
- University of Leeds
- Awarded
- 15 July 2026
- Value
- £9,499,426
- Bids
- 1
Matched on Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
22Awards
5Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health3 contracts
- University of Leeds2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 076777-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 12 August 2026, last updated 14 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.