National Framework for Adults (18+) in Mental Health and Learning Disabilities Care Homes & Care Homes with Nursing for the National Health Service in Wales
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · NHS and health
In brief
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) has announced plans to buy healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 208 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 016612-2026
Last time this was bought
- Won by
- Principle Medical Group Ltd, Ferry Care Limited, Stones Holdings Limited, Principality Care Ltd and 76 more
- Awarded
- 19 March 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 15 October 2026
Matched on NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust), the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
652Awards
440Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Id Medical Group Limited16 contracts
- Jennie Reeves Radiographers Agency Limited5 contracts
- New Pathways5 contracts
- MedicsPro Ltd4 contracts
- St Joseph's Independent Hospital Ltd4 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £330kestimated
- £350kestimated
- £6.1mestimated
- £1.13mestimated
- £43mframework ceiling
From notice 016612-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 24 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.