AwardedAwarded 1 November 2025

NEPO210 Highways Surfacing Works

The Association of North East Councils Limited · Local or regional public body

In brief

The Association of North East Councils Limited awarded construction and highways work to Holcim UK Limited, Hanson Quarry Products Europe Limited and Tarmac Trading Limited and 16 others on 1 November 2025.

It is split into 18 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The Association of North East Councils Ltd, trading as the North East Procurement Organisation (NEPO), has established a multi-contractor, multi-lot Framework Agreement for the provision of Highways Surfacing Works. This Framework provides Contracting Authorities with access to a wide range of Suppliers capable of delivering specialised highways surfacing services. The Framework is structured into 16 lots, designed to cover the diverse requirements of Contracting Authorities across the North East and the wider UK. The works covered in the Framework have been split into the following lots: 1 Asphaltic Concrete 2 Grouted Macadam 3 Surface Dressing 5 Hot Applied High Friction Surfacing 6 Cold…Read the full description
The Association of North East Councils Ltd, trading as the North East Procurement Organisation (NEPO), has established a multi-contractor, multi-lot Framework Agreement for the provision of Highways Surfacing Works. This Framework provides Contracting Authorities with access to a wide range of Suppliers capable of delivering specialised highways surfacing services. The Framework is structured into 16 lots, designed to cover the diverse requirements of Contracting Authorities across the North East and the wider UK. The works covered in the Framework have been split into the following lots: 1 Asphaltic Concrete 2 Grouted Macadam 3 Surface Dressing 5 Hot Applied High Friction Surfacing 6 Cold Applied High Friction Surfacing 7 Slurry Seal of Footways 8 Slurry Seal / Micro Asphalt of Carriageways 9 Carriageway in Full Depth Recycling 10 Carriageway Re-tread 11 Captive Shot Blasting - Mechanical Retexturing 12 Hydro blasting - Surface Retexturing 13 Patching 14 Alternative Patching Methods: Hot Applied 15 Alternative Patching Methods: Cold Applied 16 Road Markings 17 Surface Preservation: Penetrative The scope of works includes, but is not limited to: Supply and delivery of Highways Surfacing Works. Execution of works to the required specifications and standards. Delivery across various locations, in line with the needs of individual Contracting Authorities. Suppliers appointed to the Framework are required to deliver services in a reliable, cost-effective and compliant manner, ensuring high standards of safety and quality. The Framework is open for use by all Contracting Authorities nationally, enabling them to procure highways surfacing services efficiently and effectively to meet the needs of their service users. The value for each lot is determined by dividing the total framework value by the number of lots. Whilst individual lots may exceed their calculated value, the total will not surpass the overall framework value. This UK7 notice covers the following UK6 notices 2025/S 000-068170, 2025/S 000-068304, 2025/S 000-063545, 2025/S 000-063525. These UK6 notices had to be duplicated due to system issues.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Lot 1——
Lot 2——
Lot 3——
Lot 4——
Lot 5——
Lot 6——
Lot 7——
Lot 8——
Lot 9——
Lot 10——
Lot 11——
Lot 12——
Lot 13——
Lot 14——
Lot 15——
Lot 16——
Lot 17——
Lot 18——

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Not statedLot 4—
Not statedLot 18—
Holcim UK Limited
Hanson Quarry Products Europe Limited
Tarmac Trading Limited (SME)
DSD construction Ltd (SME)
Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd (SME)
Rainton Construction Ltd
Applebridge Construction Limited
Lane Rental Services Limited (SME)
North East Site Services Limited (SME)
Lot 1£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
JMS Lincoln Limited (SME)
3 bids received
Lot 11£333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
JMS Lincoln Limited (SME)
3 bids received
Lot 12£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Holcim UK Limited
Hanson Quarry Products Europe Limited
Tarmac Trading Limited (SME)
DSD construction Ltd (SME)
Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd (SME)
Rainton Construction Ltd
Lane Rental Services Limited (SME)
North East Site Services Limited (SME)
9 bids received
Lot 13£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
WJ North Limited (SME)
3 bids received
Lot 14£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Eurovia Infrastructure Limited
Velocity UK Limited (SME)
Kiely Bros. Limited
4 bids received
Lot 15£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
Jointline Limited (SME)
Premier Roadmarkings Limited (SME)
WJ North Limited (SME)
5 bids received
Lot 16£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Colas Limited
Velocity UK Limited (SME)
Kiely Bros. Limited
4 bids received
Lot 17£333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Holcim UK Limited
Hanson Quarry Products Europe Limited
Tarmac Trading Limited (SME)
DSD construction Ltd (SME)
Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd (SME)
Rainton Construction Ltd
Applebridge Construction Limited
Lane Rental Services Limited (SME)
North East Site Services Limited (SME)
Lot 1£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Tarmac Trading Limited (SME)
Miles Macadam Limited (SME)
Lot 2£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Eurovia Infrastructure Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
Lot 3£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Tarmac Trading Limited (SME)
Miles Macadam Limited (SME)
Lot 2£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
Jointline Limited (SME)
Premier Roadmarkings Limited (SME)
WJ North Limited (SME)
Lot 5£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
Jointline Limited (SME)
Premier Roadmarkings Limited (SME)
WJ North Limited (SME)
Lot 6£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Colas Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
Lot 7£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Colas Limited
Eurovia Infrastructure Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
Lot 8£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Colas Limited
DSD construction Ltd (SME)
Lane Rental Services Limited (SME)
Lot 9£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Colas Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
3 bids received
Lot 10£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
JMS Lincoln Limited (SME)
3 bids received
Lot 11£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
JMS Lincoln Limited (SME)
3 bids received
Lot 12£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Holcim UK Limited
Hanson Quarry Products Europe Limited
Tarmac Trading Limited (SME)
DSD construction Ltd (SME)
Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd (SME)
Rainton Construction Ltd
Lane Rental Services Limited (SME)
North East Site Services Limited (SME)
9 bids received
Lot 13£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
WJ North Limited (SME)
3 bids received
Lot 14£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Eurovia Infrastructure Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
Lot 3£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Eurovia Infrastructure Limited
Velocity UK Limited (SME)
Kiely Bros. Limited
4 bids received
Lot 15£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
Jointline Limited (SME)
Premier Roadmarkings Limited (SME)
WJ North Limited (SME)
5 bids received
Lot 16£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Colas Limited
Velocity UK Limited (SME)
Kiely Bros. Limited
4 bids received
Lot 17£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
Jointline Limited (SME)
Premier Roadmarkings Limited (SME)
WJ North Limited (SME)
Lot 5£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Kiely Bros. Limited
Jack Coupe & Sons Limited (SME)
Jointline Limited (SME)
Premier Roadmarkings Limited (SME)
WJ North Limited (SME)
Lot 6£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Colas Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
Lot 7£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Colas Limited
Eurovia Infrastructure Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
Lot 8£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Colas Limited
DSD construction Ltd (SME)
Lane Rental Services Limited (SME)
Lot 9£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033
Colas Limited
Kiely Bros. Limited
3 bids received
Lot 10£3,333,333
Awarded 8 October 2025
1 November 2025 to 31 October 2033

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 063525-2025
  2. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 063545-2025
  3. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 068034-2025
  4. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 068170-2025
  5. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 000848-2026

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. IMAX Escalator Refurbishment

    Science Museum GroupLondonLifts and escalators, Construction

    Closing soon4 hours leftSmall contract

    £105kestimated
  2. Herring and Haven Bridge

    Norfolk County CouncilEast of EnglandConstruction, Highways and street lighting

    Closing soon5 hours left2 lotsSuitable for SMEs

    £6.72mestimated
  3. NCC1164 Framework for The Provision of Repairs and Maintenance Works to Highways Bridges

    Northumberland County CouncilNorth EastConstruction

    Closing soon7 hours leftLow competition9 lotsSuitable for SMEsFramework

    £3mframework ceiling
  4. COV - War Memorial Park - Play Area and open plan Multi Use Games Area

    Coventry City CouncilWest MidlandsConstruction

    Closing soon7 hours leftSmall contract

    £330kestimated
  5. Term Service Contract for Coal Tip Maintenance in Blaenau Gwent and Torfaen

    Blaenau Gwent County Borough CouncilWalesArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon7 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £30mestimated

From notice 063525-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 9 October 2025, last updated 6 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.