NHSE NCL APMS GP Services
NHS England (London Region) · NHS and health
In brief
NHS England (London Region) awarded healthcare work to James Wigg Group Practice, Lawrence House Group and Haringey GP Federation on 27 January 2026.
It is split into 6 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board (ICB) (hereafter referred to as the "the ICB"), under delegated commissioning on behalf of NHS England (hereafter referred to as "the Authority") is seeking to procure GP Primary Medical Services under Alternative Provider Medical Services(APMS) Contracts delivered from the following sites: Lot 1 a - Brunswick Medical Centre (39 Brunswick Square, London WC1N 1AF) Lot 1 b - Somers Town Medical Centre (77- 83Chalton St, London NW1 1HY) Lot 1 c - Camden Health Improvement Practice(Margarete Centre, St James House, 108Hampstead Road, London, NW1 2LS) Lot 2 - The Mitchison Road Surgery (2 Mitchison Road, London, N1 3NG) Lot 3 - The Northern Medical…Read the full description
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Lot 1a - Brunswick Medical CentreWhat this lot coversLot 1a - Brunswick Medical Centre (39 Brunswick Square, London WC1N 1AF) Lot 1a -Brunswick Medical Centre - The contract will start on April 2026. The estimated contract value is £1,612, 941 per annum or £24,194,116 over 15 years Lot 1a is part of Lot 1 which is composed by Brunswick Medical Centre, Somers Town Medical Centre - Kings Cross Surgery will merge into Somers Town Medical Centre and Camden Health Improvement Practice. This lot will have 3 individual contracts and the bidder had to bid for the three contracts Additional information: The contract will have an initial term of 5 years (60months) followed by an optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner, and followed by a further optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180 months). This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice inviting offers under the Competitive Process (The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 11). The awarding of this contract is subject to the HealthCare Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contract Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority. Submissions were assessed in line with the award criteria stages specified in the tender documents. Interested Organisation expressed their interest via Atamis e-tendering portal. | Healthcare services | — |
Lot 1b - Somers Town Medical CentreWhat this lot coversLot 1b - Somers Town Medical Centre (77- 83Chalton St, London NW1 1HY). Kings Cross Surgery will merge into Somers Town Medical Centre Lot 1b - Somers Town Medical Centre - The contract will start on April 2026. The estimated contract value is £2,602,658 per annum or£39,039,870 over 15 years Lot 1b is part of Lot 1 which is composed by Brunswick Medical Centre, Somers Town Medical Centre - Kings Cross Surgery will merge into Somers Town Medical Centre and Camden Health Improvement Practice. This lot will have 3 individual contracts and the bidder has to bid for the three contracts Additional information: The contract will have an initial term of up to 5 years (60 months) followed by an optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner, and followed by a further optional extension of up to 5 years (60months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180months). The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority. Submissions were assessed in line with the award criteria stages specified in the tender documents. Interested Organisation expressed an interest via Atamis e-tendering portal. | Healthcare services | — |
Lot 1c - Camden Health Improvement PracticeWhat this lot coversLot 1c - Camden Health Improvement Centre (Margarete Centre, St James House, 108Hampstead Road, London, NW1 2LS) Lot 1c- Camden Health Improvement Practice - The contract will start on April 2026. The estimated contract value is £585,000 per annum or£8,775,000 over 15 years Lot 1c is part of Lot 1 which is composed by Brunswick Medical Centre, Somers Town Medical Centre - Kings Cross Surgery will merge into Somers Town Medical Centre and Camden Health Improvement Practice. This lot will have 3 individual contracts and the bidder has to bid for the three contracts Additional information: The contract will have an initial term of 5 years (60months) followed by an optional extension of up to5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner, and followed by a further optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180 months). The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority. Submissions were assessed in line with the award criteria stages specified in the tender documents. Interested Organisation expressed an interest via Atamis e-tendering portal. | Healthcare services | — |
Lot 2 - Mitchison Road SurgeryWhat this lot coversLot 2- The Mitchison Road Surgery (2 Mitchison Road, London, N1 3NG) Lot 2 - The Mitchison Road Surgery -The contract will start on April 2026. The estimated contract value is £1,679,000 per annum or 25,185,001 over 15 years Additional information: The contract will have an initial term of 5 years (60months), followed by an optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner, and followed by a further optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180 months). The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority. Submissions will be assessed in line with the award criteria stages specified in the tender documents. Interested Organisation expressed an interest via Atamis e-tendering portal | Healthcare services | — |
Lot 3 - The Northern Medical CentreWhat this lot coversLot 3 - The Northern Medical Centre (Holloway Community Health Centre, 11 Hornsey Street, London, N7 8GG) Lot 3 - The Northern Medical Centre -The contract will start on April 2026. The estimated contract value is £1,427,679 per annum or £21,415,198 over 15 years Additional information: The contract will have an initial term of 5 years (60months), followed by an optional extension of 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner, and followed by a further optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180 months). The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority. Submissions will be assessed in line with the award criteria stages specified in the tender documents. Interested Organisation expressed an interest via Atamis e-tendering portal | Healthcare services | — |
Lot 4- St Ann's Road SurgeryWhat this lot coversLot 4 - St Ann's Road Surgery (The Laurels Healthy Living Centre, 256 St Ann's Road, London, N15 5AZ) Lot 4 - St Ann's Road Surgery - The contract will start on April 2026. The estimated contract value is£2,797,520 per annum or 41,962,814 over 15 years Additional information: The contract will have an initial term of 5 years (60months), followed by an optional extension of 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner, and followed by a further optional extension of up to 5 years (60 months) at the discretion of the commissioner. If all available extension is taken up in full the contract will have a maximum duration of 15 years (180 months). The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority. Submissions will be assessed in line with the award criteria stages specified in the tender documents. Interested Organisation expressed an interest via Atamis e-tendering portal. | Healthcare services | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| James Wigg Group Practice (SME) | — | £24,194,116 | |
| James Wigg Group Practice (SME) | — | £39,039,870 | |
| James Wigg Group Practice (SME) | — | £8,775,000 | |
| Lawrence House Group (SME) | — | £25,185,001 | |
| James Wigg Group Practice (SME) | — | £21,415,198 | |
| Haringey GP Federation | — | £41,962,814 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 008610-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
17Awards
12Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- 120 the Broadway - Covid Vaccination Centre (D7S8L)1 contract
- AT Medics Ltd1 contract
- Addison Road Medical Practice1 contract
- Awarded to 4 GP Practices1 contract
- Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 008610-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 30 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.