AwardedAwarded 6 March 2026
NHSWYICB - GP Care Wakefield – Urgent Care inclusive of ARI Hub
NHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board awarded healthcare work to Conexus Healthcare C.I.C. on 6 March 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
GP Care Wakefield (GPCW) is a collaborative model of extended access primary care, delivering urgent care response and routine appointments during evenings and weekends for Wakefield District. It offers integration with other urgent care provision, operating 7 days a week, 365 days a year. <br/>In addition to extended access the service provides Acute Respiratory Infection (ARI) hubs over the winter period offering appointments for patients with respiratory infections to try to support capacity within primary care and ED.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Conexus Healthcare C.I.C. (SME) 1 bid received | £832,523 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 024740-2026
- Contract notice (update) · notice 030518-2026
Last time this was bought
NHSWYICB - West Yorkshire Urgent Care GP OOH and Associated Services
- Awarded
- 5 March 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on NHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
NHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
147Awards
110Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- 365 Divine Care Ltd3 contracts
- Apex Eye and Visioncare Ltd3 contracts
- Kloay's Care Ltd3 contracts
- Local Care Direct Limited3 contracts
- Loidis Care Services Limited3 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £51.2mestimated
- £240kestimated
- £4.04mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 024740-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 18 March 2026, last updated 1 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.