North Tyneside & Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board awarded healthcare work to Cramlington & District Health Alliance Ltd, Thorntree Surgery and Northumbria Primary Care on 1 November 2025.
It is split into 6 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
ARI Hub - North West North TynesideWhat this lot coversNorth Tyneside and Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26 Contracts has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. Following a service specification review and a transition in funding allocation, an Urgent Award has been put in place to allow for the safe continuance of services while future services/procurement compliance is planned. Service Period: Varies by Lot. Estimated 01/10/25 - 31/03/2026 Contract Value: 26,101.25 | Healthcare services | — |
ARI Hub - North Shields, Whitley Bay and WallsendWhat this lot coversNorth Tyneside and Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26 Contracts has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. Following a service specification review and a transition in funding allocation, an Urgent Award has been put in place to allow for the safe continuance of services while future services/procurement compliance is planned. Service Period: Varies by Lot. Estimated 01/10/25 - 31/03/2026 Contract Value: £67,506.58 | Healthcare services | — |
ARI Hub - Cramlington and Seaton ValleyWhat this lot coversNorth Tyneside and Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26 Contracts has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. Following a service specification review and a transition in funding allocation, an Urgent Award has been put in place to allow for the safe continuance of services while future services/procurement compliance is planned. Service Period: Varies by Lot. Estimated 01/11/25 - 31/03/2026 Contract Value: 15,370.01 | Healthcare services | — |
ARI Hub - BlythWhat this lot coversNorth Tyneside and Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26 Contracts has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. Following a service specification review and a transition in funding allocation, an Urgent Award has been put in place to allow for the safe continuance of services while future services/procurement compliance is planned. Service Period: Varies by Lot. Estimated 01/11/25 - 31/03/2026 Contract Value: £18,851.22 | Healthcare services | — |
ARI Hub - Northumbria Primary CareWhat this lot coversNorth Tyneside and Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26 Contracts has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. Following a service specification review and a transition in funding allocation, an Urgent Award has been put in place to allow for the safe continuance of services while future services/procurement compliance is planned. Service Period: Varies by Lot. Estimated 01/11/25 - 31/03/2026 Contract Value: £48,252.27 | Healthcare services | — |
ARI Hub - West Northumberland PCNWhat this lot coversNorth Tyneside and Northumberland Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26 Contracts has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. Following a service specification review and a transition in funding allocation, an Urgent Award has been put in place to allow for the safe continuance of services while future services/procurement compliance is planned. Service Period: Varies by Lot. Estimated 01/12/25 - 31/03/2026 Contract Value: £32,045.50 | Healthcare services | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cramlington & District Health Alliance Ltd 1 bid received | ARI Hub - Cramlington and Seaton Valley | £15,370 | |
| Thorntree Surgery 1 bid received | ARI Hub - Blyth | £18,851 | |
| Northumbria Primary Care 1 bid received | ARI Hub - Northumbria Primary Care | £48,252 | |
| Thorntree Surgery 1 bid received | ARI Hub - West Northumberland PCN | £32,046 | |
| Thorntree Surgery 1 bid received | ARI Hub - North Shields, Whitley Bay and Wallsend | £67,507 | |
| Thorntree Surgery 1 bid received | ARI Hub - North West North Tyneside | £26,101 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 071038-2025
Last time this was bought
South Tyneside Acute Respiratory Infection Hubs Winter 25/26
- Awarded
- 4 November 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
467Awards
407Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Thorntree Surgery348 contracts
- Hillside Practice3 contracts
- Melrose Surgery3 contracts
- Central Durham GP Providers Limited2 contracts
- Chester Le Street Health Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.1mestimated
- Value not stated
- £220kestimated
- £900kestimated
From notice 071038-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 4 November 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.