Notice of Intention to Award under the Provider Selection Regime - Competitive Process: 2425-0609 Integrated Community Drug and Alcohol Service
London Borough of Islington · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Islington awarded care and healthcare work to Turning Point (Services) Ltd on 11 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £63,745,813 including VAT.
The contract runs for 66 months, up to 114 months with extensions, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Turning Point (Services) Ltd 6 bids received | £63,745,810 | Awarded 11 September 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 031296-2026
- Pipeline notice · UK1, notice 032375-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 040485-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 086402-2026
Last time this was bought
2526-0313 Integrated Community Equipment Services
- Awarded
- 22 September 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 21 September 2027
Matched on London Borough of Islington, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
157Awards
68Suppliers it has used most for care
- Enabling Assessment Service London Community Interest Company2 contracts
- Centrepoint Soho1 contract
- Depaul UK1 contract
- Groundswell Network Support UK1 contract
- Hestia Housing and Support1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 031296-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 April 2026, last updated 11 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.