NP47926 Biologic, Biosimilar’s and Methotrexate Injections
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · Central government
In brief
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) is looking for suppliers for medical supplies work (Scotland).
It is a framework worth up to £334,866,015 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
It is split into 13 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Bids close at midday, Wednesday 21 October 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Key dates
- Bids by
- midday, Wednesday 21 October 2026
How bids are scored
API Sources 5% · Price 95%
Price matters most. Expect to compete hard on cost.
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £334,866,015 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.
What the notice says
Should I bid?
Tick what applies to you. Nothing is saved.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Submit your bid through the buyer's e-tendering portal: www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk.
- Make sure your bid arrives before midday, Wednesday 21 October 2026. Late bids are usually rejected.
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Methotrexate (25mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Self Injection DeviceWhat this lot coversSupply of Methotrexate (25mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Self Injection Device to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 3 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | — |
Infliximab Subcutaneous InjectionWhat this lot coversSupply of infliximab subcutaneous injection to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a single supplier framework per product line. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £18,830,820 |
Methotrexate (25mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Self Injection SyringeWhat this lot coversSupply of Methotrexate (25mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Self Injection Syringe to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 3 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £14,565 |
Methotrexate (50mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Self Injection DeviceWhat this lot coversSupply of Methotrexate (50mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Self Injection Device to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 3 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £3,719,554 |
Methotrexate (50mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled SyringeWhat this lot coversSupply of Methotrexate (50mg/1ml concentration) Pre-Filled Syringe to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 3 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £2,071 |
AdalimumabWhat this lot coversSupply of adalimumab to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 7 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £68,840,541 |
EtanerceptWhat this lot coversSupply of etanercept to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 5 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £56,785,379 |
GolimumabWhat this lot coversSupply of golimumab to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 4 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £17,468,277 |
Infliximab Intravenous InfusionWhat this lot coversSupply of infliximab intravenous infusion to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 6 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £30,991,783 |
OmalizumabWhat this lot coversSupply of omalizumab to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 4 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £18,669,166 |
TocilizumabWhat this lot coversSupply of tocilizumab to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 5 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £46,446,380 |
UstekinumabWhat this lot coversSupply of ustekinumab to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as an unranked multi-supplier framework per product line to a maximum of 9 Framework Participants. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £68,865,598 |
TildrakizumabWhat this lot coversSupply of tildrakizumab to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a single supplier framework per product line. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. | Medical equipment and supplies | £4,231,882 |
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 088983-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
13Awards
6Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- Takeda UK Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 088983-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 21 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.