AwardedAwarded 10 October 2025
Pan London Substance Misuse Programme – Online Portal for Inpatient Detoxification and Stabilisation (IPD) beds.
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · Local authority
In brief
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London awarded care and healthcare work to Change Grow Live on 10 October 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Summary of requirements: The City of London Corporation is seeking to commission one Lead Provider to deliver an online Portal of IPD beds for participating Local Authorities to access IPD beds across the country. The City of London Corporation is acting as a lead authority and accountable body for commissioning the online portal for this project. Background In 2021 the Pan-London In-patient Detoxification Programme was developed to address low levels of inpatient detoxification and stabilisation services in London and to develop more sustainable IPD services and a strategic, longer term programme to meet the needs of this key health inclusion group. Building on the Pan-London…Read the full description
Summary of requirements:
The City of London Corporation is seeking to commission one Lead Provider to deliver an online Portal of IPD beds for participating Local Authorities to access IPD beds across the country. The City of London Corporation is acting as a lead authority and accountable body for commissioning the online portal for this project.
Background
In 2021 the Pan-London In-patient Detoxification Programme was developed to address low levels of inpatient detoxification and stabilisation services in London and to develop more sustainable IPD services and a strategic, longer term programme to meet the needs of this key health inclusion group. Building on the Pan-London commissioning arrangements, the IPD Online Portal is the next phase of this strategy. A Lead Provider will work with London partners to build on the London IPD model to support more accessible, dispersed IPD services and contribute to London’s action to reduce health inequalities.
The IPD Online Portal will provide a range of IPD services which meet a range of client needs and have a good geographical spread. The Lead Provider will also work alongside regional strategic partners to develop increasing levels of IPD provision in London for:
• Specialist inpatient medically assisted withdrawal beds.
• Residential medically assisted withdrawal beds.
The Lead Provider will:
• Be responsive to evolving needs and will operate with a high level of accountability, transparency and governance
• Be monitored using national and local Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) and will work with City of London, the Association of Directors of Public-London (ADPHL), Office for Health Improvement and Disparities (OHID) and the Greater London Authority (GLA) to highlight areas of best practice that can be shared locally and nationally
• Require and ensure IPD services included in the Online IPD Portal must meet CQC registration requirements (Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2009 and the Care Quality Commission (Registration) Regulations 2009) and provide evidence of current registration.
In accordance with regulation 27 (2) of the procurement regulation 2024, the mandatory standstill period will commence on 14 October 2025 and will expire at midnight on the 24th of October.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Change Grow Live 2 bids received | £767,537 | Awarded 10 October 2025 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 065287-2025
About the buyer
Procurements
454Awards
276Suppliers it has used most for care
- Change Grow Live1 contract
- Chorus Therapeutic Partnerships1 contract
- Covent Garden Dragon Hall Trust1 contract
- Cultiv81 contract
- Familylives1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 065287-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 14 October 2025. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.