Upcoming
PMCV 013 – Community Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service
Shropshire Council · Local authority
In brief
Shropshire Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 4 bids per contract for this buyer (from 22 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
This is an award notice for a new provider of specialist community drug and alcohol treatment recovery service for adults and young people.
The contract will run for an initial period of three years with an option to extend for 12 month periods up to a maximum of a further 4 years.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Contract notice (update) · notice 030043-2026
About the buyer
Shropshire CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
68Awards
23Suppliers it has used most for care
- Action for Children3 contracts
- A4U1 contract
- Bethphage1 contract
- Childrens Homes Improvement Ltd1 contract
- Ice Creates Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £65mframework ceiling
From notice 030043-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 31 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.