Cancelled
Principal Contractor for the redevelopment and improvement works to construct 33 affordable homes at Broxburn Drive, South Ockendon.
Thurrock Council · Local authority
In brief
Thurrock Council has cancelled this procurement.
The estimated value is £13,000,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 32 months, up to 44 months with extensions, starting 30 March 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Principal Contractor for the redevelopment and improvement works to construct 33 affordable homes Broxburn Drive, South Ockendon with associated landscaping and parking provision.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Buxton Building Contractors Limited (SME) 2 bids received | £14,013,006 | Awarded 20 February 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 072208-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 015872-2026
- Procurement termination notice · UK12, notice 061856-2026
About the buyer
Thurrock CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
62Awards
36Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Buxton Building Contractors Limited1 contract
- Mears Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
From notice 072208-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 7 November 2025, last updated 1 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.