prj_1235 - Health Access Worker service
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · Local or regional public body
In brief
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £40,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 1 year, starting 7 December 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 48 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
PQQ in this case is where the City, at an early stage in the development of its proposals but prior to formulating any formal procurement opportunity, seeks input from the market. Participants must also note that a response to this notice does not guarantee an invitation to participate in this or any future procurement that the City may conduct, nor that the City will procure any such supply and services or accept any proposals offered. Any Procurement of the supply and services by the City will be carried out strictly in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. Description of Service The Health Access Worker service will improve access to healthcare for people sleeping…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 090111-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 091123-2026
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 091142-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
455Awards
279Suppliers it has used most for care
- Change Grow Live1 contract
- Chorus Therapeutic Partnerships1 contract
- Covent Garden Dragon Hall Trust1 contract
- Cultiv81 contract
- Familylives1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 090111-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 23 September 2026, last updated 25 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.