Upcoming

PROC 26-3449 Electric Vehicle (EV) Charging Units - Maintenance, Repair and Redeployment

Scottish Police Authority · Police and fire

In brief

Scottish Police Authority has announced plans to buy building maintenance and electrical work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.

The notice does not state a value.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

Can I win this?

Competition

Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 37 awards in the last 12 months).

What the notice says

The Scottish Police Authority has a requirement procure a Supplier/Contractor to undertake maintenance and repairs of its EV charging assets, including any new installs which may take place during the lifetime of any Contract awarded. Additionally, as part of the Contract the Authority may require the appointed Supplier/Contractor to move existing assets to another location, decommissioning and reinstalling at another site. Police Scotland have approximately 300 EV Charging assets (a mix of AC and DC and various supply capacities), with the intention to install at multiple additional sites over the next few years as part of Phase 2 rollout. It should also be noted that engagement is taking place with other Blue Light Services within Scotland and whilst it is not yet clear if this is the route to be taken, the level of the overall Contract requirement is yet to be fully understood and may be inclusive of EV assets owned by other Blue Light Services. This request is to carry out initial scoping of the market availability and capacity, Contract options , timescales and Contract types utilised. We would also value any suppliers views on what has worked well in the marketplace for them as well as their Clients for works of a similar size/scale.

How to bid

  1. Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
  2. Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.

Timeline

  1. Prior information notice · notice 051220-2026

Last time this was bought

PROC 25-2984 Mobile Electric Vehicle Chargers and Associated Services

Awarded
4 December 2025
Value
Not stated, or split across lots
Bids
11

Matched on Scottish Police Authority, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

  1. Roofing Maintenance and repairs

    University of DundeeScotlandBuilding maintenance and repairs, Construction

    Closing soon10 hours left

    £500kestimated
  2. Passenger Lift Maintenance, Servicing and Renewal 2026 – 2029

    West Whitlawburn Housing Co-operative LimitedScotlandBuilding maintenance and repairs, Lifts and escalators

    Closing soon10 hours left

    £600kestimated
  3. Net Zero - Retrofit Works (Externals) - Design and Build

    Renfrewshire CouncilScotlandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon5 days left

    £135mestimated
  4. ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation Framework

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon5 days left3 lotsFramework

    £5.2mframework ceiling
  5. ITT for Survey and Treament for Timber Preservation Framework

    Dundee City CouncilScotlandArchitecture and engineering, Construction

    Closing soon5 days left3 lotsFramework

    £5.2mframework ceiling

From notice 051220-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 1 June 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.