Closed
Procurement of Coordination of Southwark Community Health Ambassador Programme
London Borough of Southwark · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Southwark was looking for suppliers for care and healthcare work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £405,750 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, starting 26 November 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Southwark Council is procuring the coordination of the Southwark Community Health Ambassador Programme. The programme has been running since 2020 and aims to support Southwark residents by:
Building trust in health and other statutory services amongst community members, and maintaining a flow of resident feedback into services;
Sharing accurate health information and improving community awareness and understanding of health issues, by ensuring that messages and information are appropriate to the audience and that they reach diverse communities more effectively.
Identifying opportunities to work with partners and add value to community programmes and projects.
The programme recruits and manages volunteers as well as maintaining a small group of casual workers to support specific health improvement activities.
It is considered that TUPE will apply to this procurement. If you would like to request a copy of the TUPE information spreadsheet, please use the messaging facility on the e-tendering portal (ProContract).
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 015524-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 064455-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of SouthwarkLast 12 months
Procurements
115Awards
39Suppliers it has used most for care
- Preventx Limited2 contracts
- Access Independent Ltd1 contract
- Bede House Association1 contract
- Bubble Limited1 contract
- Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 015524-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 February 2026, last updated 9 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.