AwardedAwarded 31 March 2026
Provision of Clinical Laboratory Services - Molecular Pathology Diagnostic Services (PD-L1 Testing Service)
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust · NHS and health
In brief
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust awarded healthcare work to University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust on 31 March 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust (CDDFT) have a requirement for PD-L1 testing services. The services are essential to maintaining continuity of patient care, meeting statutory and regulatory obligations, and ensuring that clinical teams have access to accurate and reliable test results to inform treatment decisions.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust 1 bid received | £131,871 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 057320-2026
- Contract notice (update) · notice 061887-2026
Last time this was bought
Provision of Clinical Pathology Services
- Awarded
- 2 January 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 1
Matched on County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation TrustLast 12 months
Procurements
10Awards
6Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Durham City Therapy Ltd1 contract
- Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
- Silverdale Family Practice1 contract
- The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
- University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.1mestimated
- Value not stated
- £220kestimated
- £900kestimated
From notice 057320-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 17 June 2026, last updated 1 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.