Upcoming
Provision of Co-occurring Mental Health, Alcohol & Drug (COMHAD) Services
London Borough of Bromley · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Bromley has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for this buyer (from 15 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
COMHAD supports both Bromley mental health and Bromley substance misuse services that enable the long-term recovery, rehabilitation, and social re-integration of people in Bromley affected by co-occurring substance use and mental ill health.
COMHAD is a small element of a wider mental health service but an important pathway as it avoids excluding people because of their alcohol/drug use. COMHAD also provides a pathway for those who may otherwise be excluded from drug and alcohol treatment services due to their mental health issues.
Residents with COMHAD challenges represent a significant proportion of the treatment population across both the mental health service (Oxleas) and the substance use service. Effective collaboration between these services is essential to achieving the best outcomes for individuals accessing support.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Contract notice (update) · notice 085231-2025
About the buyer
London Borough of BromleyLast 12 months
Procurements
101Awards
56Suppliers it has used most for care
- Prostars Football Development Ltd3 contracts
- AJD Solutions1 contract
- BHR Pharmaceuticals Limited1 contract
- Barnardo's1 contract
- British Association for Early Childhood Education(The)1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 085231-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 22 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.