AwardedAwarded 1 May 2026
Provision of Direct Payments Support Service for the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fuham · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fuham awarded care work to Action on Disability on 1 May 2026.
The notice gives a value of £1,000,000 including VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 June 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham is seeking to commission a Self-Directed Support Service to support residents who are either considering self-direction or already self-direct their care and support.
The Service will contribute to Adult Social Care priorities including improving the uptake of Direct Payments, ensuring choice and control in how care and support is arranged, provision of good quality information and advice, promoting wellbeing and personal outcomes and involving residents in decisions about how their needs will be met.
Self-directed support is the cornerstone of the Council’s vision for Independent Living. Direct Payments and Individual Service Funds enable residents with care and support needs to receive a Personal Budget from the Council and have choice and control in deciding the care and support they need to achieve their personal outcomes.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Action on Disability 5 bids received | £847,770 | Awarded 1 May 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 064688-2025
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 015371-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 043575-2026
About the buyer
London Borough of Hammersmith and FuhamLast 12 months
Procurements
68Awards
31Suppliers it has used most for care
- Action on Disability1 contract
- Advance Advocacy and Non-Violence Community Education1 contract
- Carers Network Westminster1 contract
- Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
- Collis Mediation Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 064688-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 13 October 2025, last updated 12 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.