AwardedAwarded 1 September 2026

Provision of Outsourced Neurology Services for Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust · NHS and health

In brief

Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust awarded healthcare work to Gutcare.org Ltd (Medcare World) on 1 September 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C for Provision of Outsourcing Neurology Services for Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust (BHRUT). The contract is for general neurology services to treat 700x patients and support the reduction of waiting lists, improve patient access to care by providing an end-to-end pathway from outpatient appointment through to treatment, follow-up (where clinically required) and discharge back to the referring clinician or GP. This award is being made under Provider Selection Regime Direct Award C to Gutcare Ltd (Medcare World). The appropriate lifetime value of the contract is £462,000 will be provisioned from 18/09/2026…Read the full description
Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C for Provision of Outsourcing Neurology Services for Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust (BHRUT). The contract is for general neurology services to treat 700x patients and support the reduction of waiting lists, improve patient access to care by providing an end-to-end pathway from outpatient appointment through to treatment, follow-up (where clinically required) and discharge back to the referring clinician or GP. This award is being made under Provider Selection Regime Direct Award C to Gutcare Ltd (Medcare World). The appropriate lifetime value of the contract is £462,000 will be provisioned from 18/09/2026 till 31/03/2027. The provider will treat or discharge General Neurological patients that have been triaged as suitable for outsourced clinics by BHRUT. If follow-ups are required and part of general neurology pathways, the provider will continue to provide treatment for these patients. Any patients requiring long-term follow-up (e.g. diagnosis of Epilepsy, Multiple Sclerosis, or Parkinson’s) will be discharged to the patients GP with advice to re-refer to BHRUT, which will be expedited. The expectation is that they will provide the full pathway, including all diagnostics with the exception of DaT scans which should be returned directly BHRUT. The provider ensures that all patient information, clinical records and correspondence are managed securely and that discharge summaries are sent promptly to the referring clinician, detailing diagnosis, investigations undertaken, treatment provided, ongoing management recommendations and any further actions required. Justification for Direct Award under Procedure C: • The provider is the current incumbent and has delivered the service to a high standard. • Their service is fully integrated into the patient care pathway. • The service has demonstrated to be value for money. • The service can be offered locally to the patient population and maintain patient health accessibility. • Provider change, or mobilisation will cause disruption for patients to be transferred and impact their treatment. All five PSR Key Criteria have been evaluated and documented internally. This procurement falls outside the scope of application of the regulations - Public Contracts Regulations 2015/Procurement Act 2023. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015/Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has not yet formally been awarded. This notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period and closes 23:59 Thursday 17/09/2026. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 17/09/2026. Any written representations should be made to - [email removed]. Supplier Legal Name: Gutcare.org Limited • Company Registration Number: 05357694 • Registered Office Address: 14a Eskdale Avenue, Rochdale, England, OL11 3JU

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Gutcare.org Ltd (Medcare World)£462,000
Awarded 1 September 2026

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Transparency notice · UK5, notice 084423-2026
  2. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 084428-2026

Last time this was bought

Provision of Outsourced Pain Management Services for Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospital NHS Trust

Awarded
14 August 2026
Value
£285,000

Matched on Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.

About the buyer

Similar open tenders

All open healthcare tenders
  1. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon17 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  2. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon17 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  3. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon17 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Community Integration and Social Connection for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon17 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Digital Inclusion service for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon17 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 084423-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 September 2026, last updated 7 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.