Closed
Public Convenience, John Street
Porthcawl Town Council · Local authority
In brief
Porthcawl Town Council was looking for suppliers for construction work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £250,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 months, starting 1 September 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Background
The Grade II listed Public Conveniences on John Street represent a rare surviving example of
early twentieth century public provision and remain a valued part of Porthcawl’s town centre.
It is therefore important that all recommended repairs and proposed methodologies are
carefully considered against recognised Conservation Principles, in order to safeguard the
building’s significance, protect its fabric and preserve its distinct character.
Project Description
The project aims to refurbish the existing public convinces to reduce maintenance costs to
the council. Current proposed repairs include external fabrics, internal fabrics and services.
The project information is included within Appendix D of the tender Documents including
current design information and survey information.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 040103-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 041401-2026
About the buyer
Porthcawl Town CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
2Awards
0Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £50mestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £400kestimated
From notice 040103-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 30 April 2026, last updated 6 May 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.