Closed
PURCH2926 Provision of X-Ray Test & Inspection System for R&D and Pilot-Scale Operation
University of Glasgow · Education
In brief
University of Glasgow was looking for suppliers for laboratory equipment work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The notice does not state a value.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
PURCH2926 Provision of X-Ray Test & Inspection System for R&D and Pilot-Scale Operation
Tender documents available from Public Contracts Scotland.
Tender returns should be submitted via Public Contracts Scotland, no paper copies will be accepted. Should paper tenders be submitted, they will be rejected. Further to this any questions or communications regarding individual tender exercises must be sent via the Public Contracts Scotland Portal. Tender queries received through any other channel will not be answered. Should users of Public Contracts Scotland have any problems with the web site they should contact website Support Desk, contact details can be found by following the ‘Contact Us’ option on the left hand menu at http://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/default.aspx
Timeline
- Contract notice · notice 036248-2026
Last time this was bought
PURCH2879 Provision of Small Angle X-Ray Scattering System (SAXS)
- Won by
- Anton Paar
- Awarded
- 6 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Bids
- 2
Matched on University of Glasgow, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
University of GlasgowLast 12 months
Procurements
64Awards
36Suppliers it has used most for laboratory equipment
- Becton Dickinson UK Ltd2 contracts
- Anton Paar1 contract
- BD Becton Dickinson UK Limited1 contract
- Oxford Instruments Plasma Technology1 contract
- Oxford Nanoscience Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open laboratory equipment tenders- £1.06bnframework ceiling
From notice 036248-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 21 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.