Repair and Maintenance for Vehicles
South Hams District Council · Local authority
In brief
South Hams District Council has announced plans to buy this contract. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 2 years, starting 1 October 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for similar contracts in this region (from 1743 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 071906-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 078557-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 079563-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 079572-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 080165-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 000137-2026
Last time this was bought
Car Park Maintenance Programme
- Awarded
- 11 May 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 10 May 2029
Matched on South Hams District Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
12Awards
7Suppliers it has used most
- Cormac Contracting Limited1 contract
- Forte Trailscapes Limited1 contract
- Kompan Limited1 contract
- Parkwood Leisure Limited1 contract
- Sam Gilpin Demolition Limited1 contract
- Stagecoach Devon Limited1 contract
- Van Oord UK Limited1 contract
From notice 071906-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 7 November 2025, last updated 5 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.