AwardedAwarded 2 July 2026

Repairs, Planned Maintenance and General Build

Thurrock Council · Local authority

In brief

Thurrock Council awarded construction work to Mears Limited on 2 July 2026.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The Authority’s requirement under this Contract is for a single Main Contractor to provide all reactive repairs, planning maintenance, voids works and general building works. Reference should be made to the Term Brief and associated documents that form part of this pack.

Who won

WinnerValueDates
Mears Limited—
1 November 2026 to 31 October 2031

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Contract details notice · UK7, notice 063086-2026

About the buyer

Thurrock CouncilLast 12 months

Procurements

32

Awards

16

Suppliers it has used most for construction

Similar open tenders

All open construction tenders
  1. St Edmunds College Air Conditioning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandHeating, plumbing and ventilation, Construction

    Closing soon21 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  2. St Edmunds College Gutter Cleaning Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon21 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  3. St Edmunds College Roller Shutter Maintenance Services

    ST Edmund's College CambridgeEast of EnglandConstruction, Building maintenance and repairs

    Closing soon21 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Play Area Design and Refurbishment at Belfairs Park in Southend-on-Sea

    Southend-on-Sea City CouncilEast of EnglandGrounds maintenance and landscaping, Construction

    Closing soon33 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £149kestimated
  5. Replacement Boiler for Aylsham Town Council

    Aylsham Town CouncilEast of EnglandConstruction

    Closing soon2 days leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £50kestimated

From notice 063086-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 6 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.