AwardedAwarded 27 July 2026
Riders Junior School Amalgamation and Creation of Reception Classroom
Hampshire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Hampshire County Council awarded construction work to Tew Brothers Limited on 27 July 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Riders Infant and Junior School will be amalgamated into a single school. The proposed works are intended to facilitate and support this transition. The project comprises five principal work areas, identified and colour-coded on the floor plans. The scope of works includes WC refurbishment, construction of new stud partitions, and classroom refurbishment, including the formation of 2 new door openings. Additional works involve staircase alterations (carpentry work to prohibit students climbing) and refurbishment to create a new staff room area, together with associated mechanical and electrical installations.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Tew Brothers Limited (SME) | £219,125 | 3 August 2026 to 28 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 078966-2026
Last time this was bought
Lee-On-The-Solent Junior School New WC
- Won by
- Tew Brothers Limited
- Awarded
- 21 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 24 August 2026
Matched on Hampshire County Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Hampshire County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
267Awards
239Suppliers it has used most for construction
- B & M Clark (Builders) Limited11 contracts
- VDL Southern Ltd11 contracts
- Cei Electrical Services Ltd9 contracts
- MKG Building Services Ltd8 contracts
- Simer Environmental Services Limited8 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 078966-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 19 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.