Upcoming
Royal Navy Catering Management System
Ministry of Defence · Central government
In brief
Ministry of Defence has announced plans to buy IT and software work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 1 day, starting 7 May 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 88 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
risks and higher training costs impacting endurance accuracy, food spend, morale and retention.
The Royal Navy needs an end-to-end solution to manage catering endurance that covers stores management, galley management, ordering, receiving, nutrition, finances, and best practice; that is intuitive, automated where possible and supports crew members to do their best work, significantly improving the lived experience of catering services and safeguarding public funds.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 010755-2026
About the buyer
Ministry of DefenceLast 12 months
Procurements
602Awards
338Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- PA Consulting Services Ltd3 contracts
- Pricewaterhousecoopers LLP3 contracts
- British Telecommunications plc2 contracts
- Capgemini UK Plc2 contracts
- Carbon60 Limited2 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £90kestimated
- £82kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £2.8mestimated
From notice 010755-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 6 February 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.