Scotland's Railway Surfacing Framework
Transport for London · Central government
In brief
Transport for London awarded construction and building maintenance work to Otis Ltd, Aureos Rail Limited and Amalgamated Construction Ltd and 17 others on 8 August 2026.
It is split into 4 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
Depots and LinesideWhat this lot coversProcurement of a framework to carry out surfacing works of Network Rail's assets across Scotland. | Construction, Building maintenance and repairs, Electrical, Lifts and escalators | — |
Stations and Non-Lineside InfrastructureWhat this lot coversFramework Agreement for construction works projects. No minimum or maximum value to individual projects to be called off via the Framework Agreement. | Construction | — |
Mechanical and ElectricalWhat this lot coversFramework Agreement for construction works projects. No minimum or maximum value to individual projects to be called off via the Framework Agreement. | Construction | — |
Station PaintingWhat this lot coversFramework Agreement for construction works projects. No minimum or maximum value to individual projects to be called off via the Framework Agreement. | Construction | — |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otis Ltd | Depots and Lineside | £429,897,641 | |
| Aureos Rail Limited | Depots and Lineside | £30,000,000 | |
| Amalgamated Construction Ltd | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Walker Construction (U.K.) Limited | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Spencer Rail Engineering Limited | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Capel (C.S.) Ltd (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Gloster MEP Limited | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| H.A. Marks Limited (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Hollywell Building services Limited (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Railscape Limited (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Roberts & Sale Construction (UK) Ltd (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| RTG Rail Services Ltd (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Total Property Support Services Limited (SME) | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Braybrook Limited (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Walker Construction (U.K.) Limited | Stations and Non-Lineside Infrastructure | £106,000,000 | |
| Amalgamated Construction Ltd | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Aureos Rail Limited | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Braybrook Limited (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Spencer Rail Engineering Limited | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Capel (C.S.) Ltd (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Hollywell Building services Limited (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Lec-Serve Limited (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Railscape Limited (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Rothwell Group Limited (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Capel (C.S.) Ltd (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Total Property Support Services Limited (SME) | Mechanical and Electrical | £30,000,000 | |
| Bell Group Limited | Station Painting | £6,000,000 | |
| Capel (C.S.) Ltd (SME) | Station Painting | £6,000,000 | |
| Hollywell Building services Limited (SME) | Station Painting | £6,000,000 | |
| Railscape Limited (SME) | Station Painting | £6,000,000 | |
| RTG Rail Services Ltd (SME) | Station Painting | £6,000,000 | |
| Total Property Support Services Limited (SME) | Station Painting | £6,000,000 | |
| Construction Marine Limited | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Spencer Rail Engineering Limited | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Nationwide Engineering Ltd (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Roberts & Sale Construction (UK) Ltd (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| RTG Rail Services Ltd (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Total Property Support Services Limited (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £31,500,000 | |
| Complete Paving Requirements (Scotland) Limited (SME) | Depots and Lineside | £39,000,000 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract award notice · notice 063459-2025
- Contract award notice · notice 000824-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 011537-2026
- Contract award notice · notice 082264-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
304Awards
111Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Delcore Fire Engineering Ltd2 contracts
- Siemens Mobility Limited2 contracts
- Alan Dick Communications Limited1 contract
- Amalgamated Construction Ltd1 contract
- Amey Rail Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £6.72mestimated
- £75kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 063459-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 8 October 2025, last updated 28 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.