SEND Short Breaks Services Market Engagement Session
London Borough of Newham · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Newham has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
It is a framework worth up to £1,708,000 including VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 11 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £1,708,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.
What the notice says
London Borough of Newham is undertaking a recommissioning review of its short breaks offer for children and young people with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities (SEND). The Council is seeking to engage with current and prospective providers, voluntary and community sector organisations and other interested stakeholders to help inform the future design and procurement of short breaks services. The purpose of this engagement is to: •Share the Council's emerging commissioning intentions and service model. •Gather feedback on the proposed service structure and delivery approach. •Understand market capacity, innovation, and opportunities for collaboration. •Explore how providers can…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 073240-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
90Awards
21Suppliers it has used most for care
- Ackeee Tree Limited1 contract
- Age UK East London1 contract
- Ambition, Aspire, Achieve1 contract
- Ascension Community Trust1 contract
- Aston-Mansfield1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 073240-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 3 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.