Short Breaks and Disabled Children's Support Services Framework 2026
London Borough of Hackney · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Hackney has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
It is a framework worth up to £13,360,000 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 38 months, up to 50 months with extensions, starting 1 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 3 bids per contract for this buyer (from 17 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work. The £13,360,000 is the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers over the framework's life, not one contract.
What the notice says
The Children and Families service in the London Borough of Hackney plans to engage with organisations from the voluntary, community, and independent sectors throughout this year to shape the procurement of a Framework for Disabled Children's Services in 2026. This market engagement is in preparation for the upcoming procurement. The services will be categorised into 5 separate Lots: Home and Community Based Outreach Support Services delivering personalised support both in the family home and enabling disabled children to access their local community, facilities and services. This includes support to access and use universal services offered to all children and young people. Specialist…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 069143-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
159Awards
100Suppliers it has used most for care
- Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust5 contracts
- Action for Children2 contracts
- City and Hackney Integrated Primary Care2 contracts
- Turning Point (Services) Ltd2 contracts
- ABLECROSS LIMITED t/a Ablecross Care Services1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 069143-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 22 July 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.