Short Breaks for Children & Young People with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council · Local authority
In brief
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council has announced plans to buy training and education work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 5 years, up to 62 months with extensions, starting 1 June 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually high: a median of 6 bids per contract for this buyer (from 37 awards in the last 12 months).
Framework
Winning puts you on a list of suppliers the buyer can call on; it does not guarantee work.
What the notice says
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole (BCP) Council is pleased to invite providers to a virtual Market Engagement Event taking place on Tuesday 17 March 2026, 1pm-2pm via Microsoft Teams. The purpose of this session is to outline our commissioning intentions for the new Short Breaks 2026-2031 Framework Contract, ahead of tender publication. This event is open to all organisations with an interest in delivering Short Breaks for disabled children and young people aged 0-25, including those with: • Autistic Spectrum Disorder (ASD) • Learning disabilities • Physical disabilities, including those who may require overnight care • Sensory impairments • Communication needs • Complex or behaviour…Read the full description
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 067516-2025
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 019685-2026
Last time this was bought
Children and Young People Domestic Abuse Advocate
- Won by
- Paragon
- Awarded
- 25 March 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2026
Matched on Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
145Awards
101Suppliers it has used most for training
- Aimcommunity Limited2 contracts
- Dorset Community Action2 contracts
- SEND4 Ltd2 contracts
- 1ST Staff Limited1 contract
- 33 Recruitment Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open training tenders- £125kestimated
- £1.7mestimated
- £3mestimated
- £125kestimated
- £25kestimated
From notice 067516-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 22 October 2025, last updated 4 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.