Upcoming
SOL30198 SOL Direct Payment Support 2026
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council has announced plans to buy care work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 6 years, starting 1 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Usually low: a median of 2 bids per contract for this buyer (from 5 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
Promotion, employment and register maintenance of Personal Assistants to support the social care funding element of the Direct Payments Support Service.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 084345-2025
About the buyer
Solihull Metropolitan Borough CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
58Awards
20Suppliers it has used most for care
- 24/7 Locks Secure Horizon Ltd.1 contract
- Age Concern Solihull t/a Age UK1 contract
- Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust1 contract
- Citizens Advice Solihull Bureau1 contract
- DDM Health Ltd1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £120kestimated
- £82kestimated
- £1.57bnframework ceiling
- £5.6mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 084345-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 18 December 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.