Upcoming
South West London Mental Health Support Teams
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board has announced plans to buy healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The estimated value is £11,700,000 excluding VAT.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
Competition
Typical: a median of 5 bids per contract for healthcare contracts in this region (from 251 awards in the last 12 months).
What the notice says
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) is currently developing its service specification and contracting process for the provision of Mental Health Support Teams (MHSTs) across South West London. The SWL ICB is seeking to appoint a provider/s of Mental Health Support Teams to deliver MHSTs across local boroughs working with participating schools/colleges across all six boroughs of South West London to enable children and young people to access and receive the right emotional wellbeing and mental health support and remain in education. The services could be delivered by separate organisations, by the same organisation, or by different organisations bidding in partnership to…Read the full description
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) is currently developing its service specification and contracting process for the provision of Mental Health Support Teams (MHSTs) across South West London.
The SWL ICB is seeking to appoint a provider/s of Mental Health Support Teams to deliver MHSTs across local boroughs working with participating schools/colleges across all six boroughs of South West London to enable children and young people to access and receive the right emotional wellbeing and mental health support and remain in education. The services could be delivered by separate organisations, by the same organisation, or by different organisations bidding in partnership to provide a cohesive service.
The service is for children and young people who have mild to moderate mental health and emotional wellbeing needs, with the service comprising of delivering three core functions: evidence-based interventions, whole school/college approaches to mental health and emotional wellbeing, and the provision of timely advice to staff on signposting to other services in scope of the Service Specification.
The proposed contract length is 3+2 years with the service specification having an indicative current cost envelope of £11.7M (without accounting for potential service efficiencies). The ICB intend to vary the service contract to include the remaining MHSTs in the future to meet the national ambition of 100% coverage by December 2029 with the indicative contract value increasing by approximately 10% per year until March 2030 to deliver this ambition. All indicative future contract values are in alignment with nationally set funding formulas directly related to the level of maturity of each commissioned MHST across South West London.
NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (the ICB) is still finalising its decision in regard to future service provision and is inviting pre-market engagement to seek the views and opinions of those organisations that may be interested in becoming involved in delivering this future service.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 020853-2026
About the buyer
NHS South West London Integrated Care BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
58Awards
38Suppliers it has used most for healthcare
- Croydon GP Collaborative2 contracts
- Cygnet Health Care Limited2 contracts
- Off the Record2 contracts
- Achieving for Children1 contract
- Ashtons Hospital Pharmacy Services Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open healthcare tenders- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 020853-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 9 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.