AwardedAwarded 12 March 2026
Southwark Wellbeing Hub
NHS South East London Integrated Care Board · NHS and health
In brief
NHS South East London Integrated Care Board awarded care work to South East London Mind Limited on 12 March 2026.
The notice gives a value of £3,755,728 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 3 years, up to 5 years with extensions, starting 1 July 2026.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Overview Southwark Council and NHS South East London ICB are seeking a lead provider to deliver the Southwark Wellbeing Hub, a borough-wide mental health and wellbeing support service. The Southwark Wellbeing Hub is a key part of Southwark's integrated care system, offering accessible, culturally competent, and community-led support to adult residents experiencing low to moderate mental health needs. The recommissioned service will operate across a physical hub in the Southwark Resource Centre, multiple satellite 'spoke sites', and outreach settings. The service will deliver six core work packages: 1. Information, Advice and Guidance (IAG) 2. Group Work 3. Peer Support 4. One-to-One Support…Read the full description
Overview
Southwark Council and NHS South East London ICB are seeking a lead provider to deliver the Southwark Wellbeing Hub, a borough-wide mental health and wellbeing support service.
The Southwark Wellbeing Hub is a key part of Southwark's integrated care system, offering accessible, culturally competent, and community-led support to adult residents experiencing low to moderate mental health needs.
The recommissioned service will operate across a physical hub in the Southwark Resource Centre, multiple satellite 'spoke sites', and outreach settings. The service will deliver six core work packages:
1. Information, Advice and Guidance (IAG)
2. Group Work
3. Peer Support
4. One-to-One Support (including specialist roles)
5. Front Door to Adult Social Care
6. Bespoke Counselling Intervention for Global Majority
Communities
Key features:
• Hub-and-spoke model based at Southwark Resource Centre with satellite delivery across five neighbourhoods.
• Multidisciplinary workforce including specialist keyworkers and counsellors.
• Subcontracting encouraged to grassroots and community organisations.
• Ringfenced funding of £100,000-£120,000 per annum for culturally competent counselling for global majority communities.
• Integration with borough transformation programmes, including Integrated Neighbourhood Teams (INTs), SLAM's Community Care Development, and Adult Social Care.
• Robust CRM and outcome monitoring aligned with KPIs.
Eligibility to tender:
This opportunity is open to:
• Voluntary and community sector organisations
• NHS and statutory providers
• Social enterprises
• Consortia or partnerships (with a designated lead provider)
Providers must demonstrate:
• Experience in delivering mental health and wellbeing services
• Commitment to equity, inclusion, and anti-racist practice
• Capacity to manage subcontracting and multi-site delivery
• Strong governance, safeguarding, and data systems
Contract Value
Annual contract Value - £751,146
Contract Value over three years - £2,253,437
Contract Value over five years - £3,755,728
Please note that the financial envelope is inclusive of all costs (contract is exempt from VAT).
Procurement process
The procurement will follow a competitive process under the Procurement Act 2023, using a lead provider model. The Invitation to Tender questions will assess service model, mobilisation, workforce, community partnerships, outcome monitoring, and social value. Shortlisted bidders will be invited to present to a panel of professionals and/or experts by experience.
The Procurement is being managed by the NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NEL ICB, on behalf of the Authority, in connection with a competitive tendering procedure via an "open procedure" under the Procurement Act 2023 ("the Regulation").
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| South East London Mind Limited (SME) 5 bids received | £3,755,728 | Awarded 12 March 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 068669-2025
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 068675-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 026245-2026
About the buyer
NHS South East London Integrated Care BoardLast 12 months
Procurements
55Awards
29Suppliers it has used most for care
- South East London Mind Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 068669-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 27 October 2025, last updated 23 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.