AwardedAwarded 11 August 2026
Sports Center Internal Refurbishment
Royal Holloway and Bedford New College · Education
In brief
Royal Holloway and Bedford New College awarded construction and building maintenance work to B.c.e. Mills Bros. and Partners Co. Limited on 11 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The proposed works comprise the internal refurbishment and lighting upgrade of the Gymnasium. The refurbishment includes full redecoration of the gymnasium, including ceiling and alcove finishes, installation of aluminium chequer plate wall protection, and the construction of wall units to conceal electrical service boards. The project also includes the supply and installation of a new lighting scheme in accordance with the approved lighting design specification. Due to the limited closure period available, elements of the lighting installation will be undertaken outside normal working hours to ensure completion ahead of the September start of term.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| B.c.e. Mills Bros. and Partners Co. Limited (SME) | £47,421 | 17 August 2026 to 31 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 076623-2026
Last time this was bought
Sports Center External Refurbishment Works
- Awarded
- 13 July 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 14 August 2026
Matched on Royal Holloway and Bedford New College, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Royal Holloway and Bedford New CollegeLast 12 months
Procurements
72Awards
64Suppliers it has used most for construction
- B.c.e. Mills Bros. and Partners Co. Limited5 contracts
- Bourneside Electrical Services Ltd2 contracts
- Tri Project Construction Ltd2 contracts
- Eps Construction Management Ltd1 contract
- Hickman Brothers Landscapes Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
- £10.3mestimated
- £115kestimated
From notice 076623-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 12 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.