Sterilisation Products [6240022]
Belfast Health & Social Care Trust · NHS and health
In brief
Belfast Health & Social Care Trust awarded medical supplies work to Ebrington (Ni) Ltd, Inivo Medical Limited and Westfield Medical Ltd and 16 others on 13 March 2026.
It is a framework worth up to £5,362,500 excluding VAT: the most the buyer expects to spend across all suppliers, not one contract.
The contract runs for 2 years, up to 4 years with extensions, starting 1 May 2026.
It is split into 12 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Sterilisation Bag 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversSterilisation Bags | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Gamma Bag 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversGamma Bags | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Plasma Bag 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversPlasma Bags | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Sterilisation Paper 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversSterilisation Papers | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Sterilisation Pouch 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversSterilisation Pouches | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Sterilisation Reel 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversSterilisation Reels | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Ultra Pouch 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversUltra Pouches | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Tray Liner 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversTray Liners | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Autoclave Tape 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversAutoclave Tapes | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Bowie Dick Test 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversBowie Dick Tests | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
| Sterilisation Wrap SMS Bonded 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversSterilisation Wraps SMS Bonded | Medical equipment and supplies | £3,575,000 |
| Transport Wrap 1 May 2026 to 30 April 2028 What this lot coversTransport Wraps | Medical equipment and supplies | £162,500 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Plasma Bag | — | |
| Ebrington (Ni) Ltd (SME) Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd 5 bids received | Sterilisation Bag | £68,473 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical (SME) Medline Ireland Ltd Iskus Health Ltd (SME) Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) 8 bids received | Sterilisation Wrap SMS Bonded | £4,082,342 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| MCT Lifesciences Ltd (SME) Toffeln Ltd (SME) Westfield Medical Ltd GS Medical Ltd (SME) 7 bids received | Transport Wrap | £295,254 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Mediteq Healthcare Solutions Ltd (SME) Viridi Systems T/A Trinity Medical (SME) 2 bids received | Gamma Bag | £112,530 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical (SME) MCT Lifesciences Ltd (SME) Ebrington (Ni) Ltd (SME) Iskus Health Ltd (SME) Westfield Medical Ltd GS Medical Ltd (SME) Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) 10 bids received | Sterilisation Paper | £546,757 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical (SME) MCT Lifesciences Ltd (SME) Ebrington (Ni) Ltd (SME) O&M Halyard UK Limited Mediteq Healthcare Solutions Ltd (SME) Toffeln Ltd (SME) Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd GS Medical Ltd (SME) Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) 12 bids received | Sterilisation Pouch | £557,033 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical (SME) MCT Lifesciences Ltd (SME) O&M Halyard UK Limited Mediteq Healthcare Solutions Ltd (SME) Toffeln Ltd (SME) Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd Viridi Systems T/A Trinity Medical (SME) GS Medical Ltd (SME) Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) 12 bids received | Sterilisation Reel | £232,334 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) Brennan and Co NI 4 bids received | Ultra Pouch | £662,915 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Fannin (Ni) Limited Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical (SME) Iskus Health Ltd (SME) O&M Halyard UK Limited Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd GS Medical Ltd (SME) 9 bids received | Tray Liner | £707,915 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| Fannin (Ni) Limited KCI Medical Limited Getinge Ltd MCT Lifesciences Ltd (SME) Ebrington (Ni) Ltd (SME) O&M Halyard UK Limited Inivo Medical Limited GS Medical Ltd (SME) Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) 10 bids received | Autoclave Tape | £1,067,002 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
| KCI Medical Limited Getinge Ltd Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical (SME) MCT Lifesciences Ltd (SME) Mediteq Healthcare Solutions Ltd (SME) Inivo Medical Limited Westfield Medical Ltd Viridi Systems T/A Trinity Medical (SME) GS Medical Ltd (SME) Manepa Medical Ltd (SME) Advanced Sterilization Products Ltd Astech (Ireland) Ltd 12 bids received | Bowie Dick Test | £450,586 | Awarded 13 March 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 076480-2025
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 029268-2026
Last time this was bought
Thermometers and Associated Products (5966304)
- Won by
- MDI Medical (NI) Ltd, Primacy Healthcare 21 Limited, Uniphar Medtech Limited, Mediteq Healthcare Solutions Ltd
- Awarded
- 19 February 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 18 February 2028
Matched on Belfast Health & Social Care Trust, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
96Awards
86Suppliers it has used most for medical supplies
- Uniphar Medtech t/a Tekno Surgical12 contracts
- Fannin (Ni) Limited8 contracts
- Healthnet Homecare (UK) Limited8 contracts
- Accu-Science Ireland Ltd7 contracts
- Ebrington (Ni) Ltd6 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open medical supplies tenders- £7.44mestimated
- £500kestimated
From notice 076480-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 24 November 2025, last updated 30 March 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.