Closed
Supply, Testing and Maintenance of Garage Equipment
Scottish Fire and Rescue Service · Police and fire
In brief
Scottish Fire and Rescue Service was looking for suppliers for vehicle and fleet work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £361,486 excluding VAT.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The proposed contract will establish a Contract for the Supply, Testing and Maintenance of Garage Equipment across the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service’s (SFRS) four Asset Resource Centres located in Glasgow (Cambuslang), Dundee, Inverness, and Newbridge.
The purchase is essential to ensuring the safety, reliability and operational readiness of SFRS’s fleet of approximately 1,600 emergency and support vehicles, which include fire appliances, rapid response units, platforms, and specialist rescue vehicles. Maintaining these vehicles to legislative and manufacturer standards is mission critical for emergency response capability.
The requirement is highly critical, as improper maintenance or calibration of workshop equipment directly affects SFRS’s ability to service front line vehicles and therefore impacts emergency service delivery.
The Scottish Ambulance Service and Police Scotland will have the ability to utilise this contract, subject to their internal governance and approval processes.
Timeline
- Prior information notice · notice 019923-2026
- Contract notice · notice 078209-2026
About the buyer
Scottish Fire and Rescue ServiceLast 12 months
Procurements
13Awards
8Suppliers it has used most for vehicle and fleet
- A McKelvie1 contract
- Barry Devlin Services1 contract
- Dougall Metals1 contract
- HRL Scrap & Waste Solutions Ltd1 contract
- Mclaughlin Plant & Haulage1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open vehicle and fleet tenders- Value not stated
- £160kestimated
- £315kestimated
- £100mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
From notice 019923-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 5 March 2026, last updated 17 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.