AwardedAwarded 10 September 2026
Support contractor for Housing Maintenance DLO
East Suffolk Council · Local authority
In brief
East Suffolk Council awarded building maintenance and construction work to R J Dean Plasterers on 10 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £160,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 17 months, starting 29 May 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The Council is seeking to procure the services of a suitably experienced and qualified contractor to provide support to their Housing Repairs and Maintenance operation for its housing stock, we currently have approximately 4500 council owned properties across the district. The properties are predominantly in the North of the district however on occasions there will be a requirement for attendance in the South of the district.
This service is to support resource planning for day to day responsive repairs and empty homes works to enable properties to be relet whilst providing a high-quality, cost-effective service to our residents. These works would be considered minor works and the successful bidder would be required to adhere to current British Standards, Building Regulations and the required response times detailed within Part C: Specification.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| R J Dean Plasterers (SME) | — | 11 September 2026 to 10 September 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 027869-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 088136-2026
About the buyer
East Suffolk CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
58Awards
50Suppliers it has used most for building maintenance
- A J Builders Suffolk Ltd1 contract
- Aspect Group Services Limited1 contract
- East Rising Ltd1 contract
- Hicks Flooring1 contract
- Mountain Builders1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open building maintenance tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 027869-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 26 March 2026, last updated 17 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.