Upcoming
Survivors’ Voice Forum and Peer Support Provision
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council has announced plans to buy care and healthcare work. This is an early notice: there is nothing to bid on yet, but it tells you a tender may follow.
The notice does not state a value.
The contract runs for 1 year, starting 1 April 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
Can I win this?
What the notice says
The Council is intending to undertake a procurement exercise for the delivery of a Survivors’ Voice Forum and peer support provision for victims and survivors of domestic abuse, sexual harm and violence against women and girls in Barnsley. In order to help inform such an exercise, the Council is undertaking this pre-market engagement stage to explore what is available, understand what could be delivered at two indicative budget levels, and seek feedback and guidance from the supply market. The potential requirement will be around: - A trauma-informed, accessible Survivors’ Voice Forum that enables victims and survivors to safely share views, influence service design and shape local…Read the full description
The Council is intending to undertake a procurement exercise for the delivery of a Survivors’ Voice Forum and peer support provision for victims and survivors of domestic abuse, sexual harm and violence against women and girls in Barnsley. In order to help inform such an exercise, the Council is undertaking this pre-market engagement stage to explore what is available, understand what could be delivered at two indicative budget levels, and seek feedback and guidance from the supply market. The potential requirement will be around: - A trauma-informed, accessible Survivors’ Voice Forum that enables victims and survivors to safely share views, influence service design and shape local partnership priorities. - Peer group support activity that complements existing commissioned services, reduces isolation, supports recovery and creates safe opportunities for survivors to connect with others with lived experience. - Two indicative delivery models: one based on a two-year budget of £100,000 and one based on a two-year budget of £156,000, setting out the expected level of staffing, reach, activity, governance, safeguarding, reporting and outcomes that could be delivered within each budget. - Consideration of mobilisation requirements, workforce capacity, safeguarding arrangements, confidentiality, data protection, accessibility, inclusion, managing participant expectations and how lived experience activity can be delivered safely without duplicating existing specialist support services. As part of this exercise the Council is requesting responses to a number of questions detailed at Appendix 1 – Request for Information within the Pre-Market Engagement document. The deadline for submission of this appendix is 12:00 noon 2nd October 2026. Please note that the final value and contract duration are not yet confirmed and will be published when the tender documentation is advertised.
How to bid
- Read the full notice on Find a Tender, including any tender documents it links to.
- Register your organisation on the Central Digital Platform (through Find a Tender) if you have not already. Suppliers need to be registered to take part in procurements under the Procurement Act 2023.
- Follow the submission instructions in the notice; it does not name an e-tendering portal.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 087853-2026
About the buyer
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
22Awards
13Suppliers it has used most for care
- Active Barnsley Limited1 contract
- Active Fusion1 contract
- Barnsley Civic Enterprise Limited1 contract
- Barnsley Community Gymnastics Academy1 contract
- Barnsley FC Community Trust Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £969kestimated
- £488kestimated
- £120kestimated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
From notice 087853-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 16 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.