Closed
Temporary Accommodation Scheme
Castle Point Borough Council · Local authority
In brief
Castle Point Borough Council was looking for suppliers for construction work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £12,800,000 excluding VAT.
The contract runs for 28 months, starting 16 August 2027.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Castle Point Borough Council are seeking an experienced contractor to develop a site in Thundersley into temporary accommodation on a design and build basis.
The works comprise the design development (from RIBA Stage 3 Plus onwards, based on the existing architectural drawings only), construction, completion and handover of site.
The scope includes, but is not limited to, detailed design development, procurement, construction, commissioning, testing, certification and achievement of practical completion, together with all works necessary to deliver a fully functional, compliant and complete development in accordance with all applicable statutory requirements, the employer's requirements and the contract documents.
Further planning work arising from awarded contractors design development value engineering proposals, utility diversions or abnormal connection upgrades (including temporary construction power), and any works outside the agreed red line boundary.
Timeline
- Preliminary market engagement notice · UK2, notice 030700-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 075847-2026
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 085574-2026
About the buyer
Castle Point Borough CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
29Awards
13Suppliers it has used most for construction
- Kompan Limited3 contracts
- Etec Contract Services Limited1 contract
- Hydrospec Limited1 contract
- Indecon Building Limited1 contract
- Marlborough Highways Limited1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- Value not stated
- £20mestimated
- £149kestimated
From notice 030700-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 2 April 2026, last updated 9 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.