AwardedAwarded 17 September 2026

The Provision of Technical Equipment Replacement at The Market Place Theatre and Arts Centre

Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council · Local authority

In brief

Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council awarded this contract to McCusker Pro Audio Ltd and Rea Sound NI Ltd on 17 September 2026.

The notice gives a value of £286,000 including VAT.

The contract runs for 2 months, starting 3 August 2026.

It is split into 8 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

The Market Place Theatre and Arts Centre is one of Northern Ireland’s foremost cultural venues. Companies and artists come from all over in order to perform in Armagh City. There are expectations from these companies and from the audiences that attend, that the venue provides the best possible experiences. While the venue has endeavoured to keep up-to-date with technological advances, much of the key equipment in The Market Place is out-of-date, beyond its usable life and/or obsolete. In addition, a significant proportion of the equipment used employs dated technologies that are extremely energy inefficient. There is a significant concern that crucial elements of equipment could fail completely leading to possible performance cancellation, spend on hiring replacement equipment and reputational damage.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Main Auditorium PA System Replacement
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The purchase of a replacement PA System Replacement for the MPT Main Auditorium.

—£46,200
Main Auditorium Generic Tungsten lighting replacement to LED Lighting, including Intelligent Lighting Fixtures
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The purchase of replacement of Generic Tungsten lighting to LED Lighting, including Intelligent Lighting Fixtures in the MPT Main Auditorium

—£71,500
Replacement of Main Auditorium Audio Console
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The replacement of the Audio Console in the MPT Main Auditorium.

—£27,500
Replacement of Main Auditorium Lighting Console
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The replacement of Main Auditorium Lighting Console

—£47,300
Replacement of Main Auditorium HD Laser Projector, Lens, Flying Cradle and rigging
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The replacement of HD Laser Projector, Lens, Flying Cradle and rigging in the MPT Main Auditorium

—£22,000
Studio Theatre Generic Tungsten lighting replacement to LED Lighting
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The replacement of the Studio Theatre Generic Tungsten lighting replacement to LED Lighting

—£38,500
Replacement of Studio Audio Console
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The replacement of the Audio Console in the MPT Studio

—£16,500
Replacement of Studio house Lighting Console
3 August 2026 to 18 September 2026
What this lot covers

The replacement of the house Lighting Console in the MPT Studio

—£16,500

Who won

WinnerLotValueDates
Not statedReplacement of Main Auditorium Lighting Console—
Not statedReplacement of Studio Audio Console—
McCusker Pro Audio LtdMain Auditorium PA System Replacement, Main Auditorium Generic Tungsten lighting replacement to LED Lighting, including Intelligent Lighting Fixtures, Replacement of Main Auditorium HD Laser Projector, Lens, Flying Cradle and rigging, Studio Theatre Generic Tungsten lighting replacement to LED Lighting£259,313
Awarded 17 September 2026
Rea Sound NI LtdReplacement of Main Auditorium Audio Console, Replacement of Studio house Lighting Console£43,331
Awarded 17 September 2026

Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.

Timeline

  1. Tender notice · UK4, notice 056266-2026
  2. Contract award notice · UK6, notice 088131-2026

About the buyer

Procurements

52

Awards

19

Suppliers it has used most

From notice 056266-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 15 June 2026, last updated 17 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.