TVCA-PROC-0820 - Supported Bus Services
Tees Valley Combined Authority · Local authority
In brief
Tees Valley Combined Authority awarded transport work to Arriva Durham County and Cleveland Transit Ltd on 18 September 2026.
The notice gives a value of £15,049,000 excluding VAT.
It is split into 19 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
The buyer says it is suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Darlington Services 16, 17 & 18 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2027 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £450,000 12 month optional extension: £315,000 6 month optional extension: £165,000 | Transport | £930,000 |
| Darlington and Stockton Services - 6 & 6a 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £1,000,000 12 month optional extension: £685,000 6 month optional extension: £360,000 | Transport | £2,045,000 |
| Hartlepool Services - 3 & 3A 28 September 2026 to 25 May 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £250,000 12 month optional extension: £170,000 6 month optional extension: £9,000 | Transport | £429,000 |
| Middlesbrough Service - Cypress Road & Nunthorpe (Currently provided under Service 29) 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £360,000 12 month optional extension: £250,000 6 month optional extension: £130,000 | Transport | £740,000 |
| Middlesbrough Service - 13 & 13B 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £245,000 12 month optional extension: £170,000 6 month optional extension: £90,000 | Transport | £505,000 |
| Middlesbrough Service – RP1, covering Riverside Park 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £230,000 12 month optional extension: £160,000 6 month optional extension: £85,000 | Transport | £475,000 |
| Stockton Service – 35 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £300,000 12 month optional extension: £210,000 6 month optional extension: £110,000 | Transport | £620,000 |
| Redcar & Cleveland Services - 1 & 2 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £760,000 12 month optional extension: £530,000 6 month optional extension: £275,000 | Transport | £1,565,000 |
| Stockton and Hartlepool services - X40 & X41 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £580,000 12 month optional extension: £405,000 6 month optional extension: £210,000 | Transport | £1,195,000 |
| Hartlepool – Service 51 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds for Lot 10: 18 months: £300,000 12 month optional extension: £210,000 6 month optional extension: £110,000 | Transport | £620,000 |
| Stockton & Darlington - Service X86 & 10 (combined) 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £590,000 12 month optional extension: £410,000 6 month optional extension: £215,000 | Transport | £1,215,000 |
| Stockton - Long Newton & Elton – new service 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £370,000 12 month optional extension: £260,000 6 month optional extension: £135,000 | Transport | £765,000 |
| Stockton - The Clarences to N'Tees – new service 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds for Lot 13: 18 months: £370,000 12 month optional extension: £260,000 6 month optional extension: £135,000 | Transport | £765,000 |
| Middlesbrough - Park End to James Cook – new service 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds for Lot 14: 18 months: £370,000 12 month optional extension: £260,000 6 month optional extension: £135,000 | Transport | £765,000 |
| Stockton Service providing public transport links from Ingleby Arncliffe to Stockton 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds for Lot 15: 18 months: £370,000 12 month optional extension: £260,000 6 month optional extension: £135,000 | Transport | £765,000 |
| Middlesbrough Service linking Stainton and Hemlington to Coulby Newham (Parkway Centre) and Nunthorpe. 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds for Lot 16: 18 months: £370,000 12 month optional extension: £260,000 6 month optional extension: £135,000 | Transport | £765,000 |
| Eaglescliffe Station Western Entrance 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £30,000 12 month optional extension: £20,000 6 month optional extension: £10,000 | Transport | £60,000 |
| Darlington service - School Aycliffe - new service 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds for Lot 18: 18 months: £370,000 12 month optional extension: £260,000 6 month optional extension: £135,000 | Transport | £765,000 |
| Stockton – North Shore - new service 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 What this lot coversFinancial Thresholds: 18 months: £30,000 12 month optional extension: £20,000 6 month optional extension: £10,000 | Transport | £60,000 |
Who won
| Winner | Lot | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated | Stockton Service providing public transport links from Ingleby Arncliffe to Stockton | — | |
| Not stated | Eaglescliffe Station Western Entrance | — | |
| Not stated | Stockton – North Shore - new service | — | |
| Arriva Durham County 1 bid received | Darlington Services 16, 17 & 18 | £1,242,369 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2027 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Hartlepool – Service 51 | £607,966 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Arriva Durham County 2 bids received | Stockton & Darlington - Service X86 & 10 (combined) | £1,331,555 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Stockton - Long Newton & Elton – new service | £1,120,491 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Stockton - The Clarences to N'Tees – new service | £617,761 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Middlesbrough - Park End to James Cook – new service | £555,609 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Middlesbrough Service linking Stainton and Hemlington to Coulby Newham (Parkway Centre) and Nunthorpe. | £546,981 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Arriva Durham County 2 bids received | Darlington service - School Aycliffe - new service | £743,955 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Darlington and Stockton Services - 6 & 6a | £2,097,965 | Awarded 26 June 2026 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Hartlepool Services - 3 & 3A | £497,346 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Arriva Durham County 1 bid received | Middlesbrough Service - Cypress Road & Nunthorpe (Currently provided under Service 29) | £598,560 | Awarded 26 June 2026 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Middlesbrough Service - 13 & 13B | £487,637 | Awarded 26 June 2026 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 2 bids received | Middlesbrough Service – RP1, covering Riverside Park | £622,959 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 1 bid received | Stockton Service – 35 | £588,409 | Awarded 26 June 2026 27 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 1 bid received | Redcar & Cleveland Services - 1 & 2 | £1,528,413 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
| Cleveland Transit Ltd 3 bids received | Stockton and Hartlepool services - X40 & X41 | £1,173,549 | Awarded 26 June 2026 28 September 2026 to 25 March 2028 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 045366-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 061320-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 089583-2026
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 089606-2026
Last time this was bought
TVCA-PROC-0731 - Supported Bus Services
- Awarded
- 27 March 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 18 July 2026
Matched on Tees Valley Combined Authority, the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Procurements
220Awards
125Suppliers it has used most for transport
- Arriva Durham County5 contracts
- Cleveland Transit Ltd4 contracts
- Dean Taxis t/a Arrow Cars1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open transport tenders- £838mframework ceiling
- £33.9mestimated
From notice 045366-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 18 May 2026, last updated 22 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.