AwardedAwarded 7 August 2026
(UK5) Learning Disability - Housing Care and Support
Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea · Local authority
In brief
Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea awarded care work to Learning Disability Network, Certitude and Look Ahead Care and Support Limited on 7 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
The award of the supported housing contracts from 1 April 2025 to 30 June 2026 with an option to extend for a further three months until 30 September 2026 to:
(i) Learning Disability Network London Limited (LDN) (company number 02325273) Supported Housing Service at Piper House for total contract value of £766,848 exc. VAT, £920,217 inc. VAT
(ii) Certitude (company number 14991207) Supported Housing Services at Southwood House, Westgate Terrace and Lancaster Road for total contract value of £1,458,106 exc. VAT £1,749,727 inc. VAT
(iii) Look Ahead (company number 02521191) Supported Housing Service at Amy Garvey House for total contract value of £397,054 exc. VAT, £476,465 inc. VAT
AND
The award of the residential care home contract from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2027 to:
(i) Certitude (company number 14991207) for Residential Care at St Quintin and Barlby Road for a total contract value of £2,495,426 exc. VAT (£2,994,511 inc. VAT).
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Learning Disability Network | £766,848 | Awarded 1 August 2026 |
| Certitude | £1,458,106 | Awarded 7 August 2026 |
| Look Ahead Care and Support Limited | £397,054 | Awarded 7 August 2026 |
| Certitude | £2,495,426 | Awarded 7 August 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Transparency notice · UK5, notice 068397-2026
- Contract award notice · UK6, notice 075406-2026
About the buyer
Royal Borough of Kensington & ChelseaLast 12 months
Procurements
68Awards
29Suppliers it has used most for care
- St Mungo's2 contracts
- Certitude1 contract
- Evolve Housing & Support1 contract
- Hestia Housing and Support1 contract
- Learning Disability Network1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 068397-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 July 2026, last updated 7 August 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.