AwardedAwarded 9 September 2025
UKRI-5206 EO Data Hub Resource
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) · Central government
In brief
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) awarded IT and software work to SparkGeo UK Ltd on 9 September 2025.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
This requirement entails the enhancements to the EO Data Hub, including resource catalog, data ordering, and workspace management functions, to improve efficiency, usability, and support for RAL Space operations.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| SparkGeo UK Ltd (SME) | £131,800 | 11 April 2026 to 31 May 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 062774-2025
- Contract change notice · UK10, notice 032760-2026
Last time this was bought
UKRI-5207 EO Data Hub Computer Services and IAM Improvement Plan
- Won by
- SparkGeo UK Ltd
- Awarded
- 9 September 2025
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 31 March 2026
Matched on UK Research & Innovation (UKRI), the type of work and the title. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)Last 12 months
Procurements
1896Awards
1744Suppliers it has used most for IT and software
- Softcat plc7 contracts
- Ansys UK Limited6 contracts
- Jisc Services Limited4 contracts
- Control Plane Limited3 contracts
- Elsevier Ltd3 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open IT and software tenders- £82kestimated
- £4.5mframework ceiling
- Value not stated
- £2.8mestimated
- £29.9mestimated
From notice 062774-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 7 October 2025, last updated 10 April 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.