AwardedAwarded 26 August 2026
Various Properties Fire and Carbon Monoxide Detection Upgrade
Hampshire County Council · Local authority
In brief
Hampshire County Council awarded construction and electrical work to Anchor Pipework Limited on 26 August 2026.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Site visit required to approximately 60 HCC owned residential properties located across the county to record the make, model, expiry date and location of current smoke, heat and carbon monoxide detection, and where necessary install replacement or additional battery detection. Record required for each detector to include its make, model, expiry date and room location along with a photograph, all of which to be reported back to HCC Project Officer. The existing battery detection is likely within a second phase of works to be upgraded to mains hardwired interlinked detection within properties, with the expected requirements to permit this being established during the site visit.
Who won
| Winner | Value | Dates |
|---|---|---|
| Anchor Pipework Limited | £122,549 | 7 September 2026 to 11 December 2026 |
Values as the award notice gives them, excluding VAT where stated.
Timeline
- Contract details notice · UK7, notice 084284-2026
Last time this was bought
Various Properties - DB and Rewire
- Won by
- Ventro Limited
- Awarded
- 20 August 2026
- Value
- Not stated, or split across lots
- Contract ends
- 30 October 2026
Matched on Hampshire County Council, the type of work and the title; it may be a related contract rather than the same one. Check the notice to be sure.
About the buyer
Hampshire County CouncilLast 12 months
Procurements
261Awards
233Suppliers it has used most for construction
- B & M Clark (Builders) Limited11 contracts
- VDL Southern Ltd11 contracts
- Cei Electrical Services Ltd9 contracts
- MKG Building Services Ltd8 contracts
- Simer Environmental Services Limited8 contracts
Similar open tenders
All open construction tenders- £60kestimated
- £75kestimated
- £154kestimated
- £1.6mestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 084284-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 7 September 2026. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.