Vision Impairment Rehabilitation and Habilitation Services
London Borough of Merton · Local authority
In brief
London Borough of Merton was looking for suppliers for care and healthcare work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.
The estimated value is £670,000 including VAT.
The contract runs for 5 years, starting 3 August 2026.
It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.
Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.
What the notice says
Lots
| Lot | Trade | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Vision Rehabilitation for Adult Residents with vision impairment 3 August 2026 to 2 August 2031 What this lot coversObjectives and scope of the LOT 1 contract for Vision Impairment (VI) Rehabilitation Service (Adults) Adult residents in Merton, who are losing their sight and are certified as having vision impairment, are to receive functional, social, and well-being rehabilitation to live their lives as independently as possible, under the Care Act The VI Rehabilitation service, is to undertake an assessment and provide rehabilitation support, delivered by qualified and experienced Vision Impairment Rehabilitation worker/s to improve a resident’s functional ability, mobility, independent living skills, caring abilities, communication, and emotional support needs and outcomes, of which may be impacted due to vision impairment. | Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services | £550,000 |
| Vision Habilitation for Children and Young People in Merton 3 August 2026 to 2 August 2031 What this lot coversLOT 2: Children & Young People who are residents in Merton, and who are certified as having vision impairment, aged from birth up to 25, are entitled to Habilitation support that teaches techniques and strategies to develop mobility & orientation and independent living skills. The Habilitation service undertakes an assessment to access the skill level of children and young people and creates a bespoke programme of training, which is delivered by a qualified Habilitation specialist to develop their personal mobility, orientation, and independent living skills. | — | £120,000 |
Timeline
- Tender notice · UK4, notice 004895-2026
About the buyer
Procurements
33Awards
7Suppliers it has used most for care
- Alexandra Road Surgery1 contract
- Alzheimer's Society1 contract
- Central Medical Cenre1 contract
- Central Medical Centre1 contract
- Colliers Wood Surgery1 contract
Similar open tenders
All open care tenders- £488kestimated
- Value not stated
- £7mestimated
- £82kestimated
- Value not stated
From notice 004895-2026 on Find a Tender, first published 20 January 2026. We last checked for changes on 27 September 2026.