Closed

Vision Impairment Rehabilitation and Habilitation Services

London Borough of Merton · Local authority

In brief

London Borough of Merton was looking for suppliers for care and healthcare work. Bidding has closed and no award has been published yet.

The estimated value is £670,000 including VAT.

The contract runs for 5 years, starting 3 August 2026.

It is split into 2 lots, so a supplier can bid for part of the work.

Built from the notice's own fields. Always check the official notice before you bid.

What the notice says

Lot 1: To deliver Vision Impairment Rehabilitation for Adults, to lead an independent life, who have a Certificate of Visual impairment (CVI) and maintain a Vision Impairment register. Lot 2: To deliver children and young people with vision impairment, Habiliation support, which involves training them to develop their personal mobility, navigation and independent living skills.

Lots

LotTradeValue
Vision Rehabilitation for Adult Residents with vision impairment
3 August 2026 to 2 August 2031
What this lot covers

Objectives and scope of the LOT 1 contract for Vision Impairment (VI) Rehabilitation Service (Adults) Adult residents in Merton, who are losing their sight and are certified as having vision impairment, are to receive functional, social, and well-being rehabilitation to live their lives as independently as possible, under the Care Act The VI Rehabilitation service, is to undertake an assessment and provide rehabilitation support, delivered by qualified and experienced Vision Impairment Rehabilitation worker/s to improve a resident’s functional ability, mobility, independent living skills, caring abilities, communication, and emotional support needs and outcomes, of which may be impacted due to vision impairment.

Social and domiciliary care, Healthcare services£550,000
Vision Habilitation for Children and Young People in Merton
3 August 2026 to 2 August 2031
What this lot covers

LOT 2: Children & Young People who are residents in Merton, and who are certified as having vision impairment, aged from birth up to 25, are entitled to Habilitation support that teaches techniques and strategies to develop mobility & orientation and independent living skills. The Habilitation service undertakes an assessment to access the skill level of children and young people and creates a bespoke programme of training, which is delivered by a qualified Habilitation specialist to develop their personal mobility, orientation, and independent living skills.

—£120,000

Timeline

  1. Tender notice · UK4, notice 076664-2025

About the buyer

Procurements

32

Awards

7

Suppliers it has used most for care

  • Alexandra Road Surgery1 contract
  • Alzheimer's Society1 contract
  • Central Medical Cenre1 contract
  • Central Medical Centre1 contract
  • Colliers Wood Surgery1 contract

Similar open tenders

All open care tenders
  1. Extra Care- Ewart House

    London Borough of HarrowLondonHealthcare services, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon16 hours leftSuitable for SMEs

    £7mestimated
  2. CCM1379 - OHU Software

    The Police and Crime Commissioner for LincolnshireNorth East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East, South WestIT services and software, Social and domiciliary care

    Closing soon16 hours leftSuitable for SMEsSmall contract

    £82kestimated
  3. Practical Assistance with Essential Needs service for asylum seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  4. Community Integration and Social Connection for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated
  5. Digital Inclusion service for Asylum Seekers and Displaced People

    London Borough of CroydonLondonSocial and domiciliary care, Healthcare services

    Closing soon16 hours leftSmall contract

    Value not stated

From notice 076664-2025 on Find a Tender, first published 24 November 2025. We last checked for changes on 28 September 2026.